Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,732,206 Members 44,313 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Having a major issue with the rom V5. Please help!

Tip us?
 
teamdaddyz
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Nov 2012
Unhappy Having a major issue with the rom V5. Please help!

Hi to All members,

I flashed V5 rom by Anirudhks. But When i dial and call, the phone reboots. It was working perfectly with the stock rom. Please help me i`m already very frustrated.

Also, my external SD card is not detected. If anyone knows the fixes please help me i`ll be very grateful to you.

Thank you.
 
esimon311
Old
#2  
esimon311's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 477
Posts: 1,042
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: V-Town

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by teamdaddyz View Post
Hi to All members,

I flashed V5 rom by Anirudhks. But When i dial and call, the phone reboots. It was working perfectly with the stock rom. Please help me i`m already very frustrated.

Also, my external SD card is not detected. If anyone knows the fixes please help me i`ll be very grateful to you.

Thank you.
Did you flash your modem?
And are you sure you flashed V5 and not the new V6 test build?

"Klaatu Barada Nikto"
 
teamdaddyz
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Nov 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by esimon311 View Post
Did you flash your modem?
And are you sure you flashed V5 and not the new V6 test build?

"Klaatu Barada Nikto"
Yes i have flashed modem and signals are working fine. And yes it is v5 rom.
 
esimon311
Old
#4  
esimon311's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 477
Posts: 1,042
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: V-Town

 
DONATE TO ME
Have you tried sipping and reflashing,,,
That would be my only suggestion.

"Klaatu Barada Nikto"
 
teamdaddyz
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Nov 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by esimon311 View Post
Have you tried sipping and reflashing,,,
That would be my only suggestion.

"Klaatu Barada Nikto"
I didn't get Sipping?

Do you mean i re-flash v5 rom? I did it many times but all in vain.
 
esimon311
Old
#6  
esimon311's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 477
Posts: 1,042
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: V-Town

 
DONATE TO ME
Lol auto correct. Suppose to say full wipe. Well I'm fresh out if ideas. Sorry.

"Klaatu Barada Nikto"
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Run, Jump, and Shoot in Tales of Ciaxia

There are certain types of games that have become paramount of the portable gaming world. As we have … more

Samsung Gear Live Stock Firmware Image Pulled, Temp Root

Just yesterday,XDA Recognized Developer and TV ProducerAdamOutlertore apart … more

Draw a Line and Let Your Device Do the Rest with LineitApp

Over the years, since evenbefore Android entered the scene, we have striven to … more

[APK] Chrome Beta 37 Brings First Traces of Material Design

With Android L on the horizon, it’s no surprise that Google’s … more