Stop Your Screen From Turning Off with KeepItOn

We all know the feeling of reading a news article orrather longdocument, when our screen … more

The XDA LG QPair Developer Challenge Voting Has Begun!

It seems like it was just yesterday that weannounced that we had paired up with LGto … more

Major Update for the Sony Smartwatch 2 Brings DND and More

With the wearables landscape now dominated by Android Wear and Pebble, its … more

How to Root Android Wear 5.0.1 Lollipop Devices – XDA TV

The Lollipop update for Android Wear devices has hit the market and people are … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] zq does not start, even after flash new rom and hard reset

OP lorrancruz

21st January 2014, 01:21 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Flag Rio de Janeiro
Thanks Meter: 0
 
23 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
hello,

Suddenly i picked up my phone and was looping. I did the hard reset and the ZL arrives at the sony logo screen and turn off.

So, i try flash all rom with the flash tolls and the ZQ continuos the same.

can someone help me?
21st January 2014, 01:39 PM   |  #2  
bhavstech's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 301
 
941 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lorrancruz

hello,

Suddenly i picked up my phone and was looping. I did the hard reset and the ZL arrives at the sony logo screen and turn off.

So, i try flash all rom with the flash tolls and the ZQ continuos the same.

can someone help me?

pc companion>repair phone
21st January 2014, 01:59 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Flag Rio de Janeiro
Thanks Meter: 0
 
23 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bhavstech

pc companion>repair phone

failure of the engine update sony (Error 2003)
21st January 2014, 05:08 PM   |  #4  
bhavstech's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 301
 
941 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lorrancruz

failure of the engine update sony (Error 2003)

wat do you mean by this, "i try flash all rom with the flash tolls and the ZQ continuos the same. "wat did u xactly flash n is your phone rooted?then maybe i can help u better?
Last edited by bhavstech; 21st January 2014 at 05:12 PM.
22nd January 2014, 12:34 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Flag Rio de Janeiro
Thanks Meter: 0
 
23 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bhavstech

wat do you mean by this, "i try flash all rom with the flash tolls and the ZQ continuos the same. "wat did u xactly flash n is your phone rooted?then maybe i can help u better?

I tried putting the following rom

Xperia ZQ (C6503)_4.2.2 - 10.3.A.0.423 - 1270-5681 R4B_Brazil Generic.ftf
Xperia ZQ (C6503)_4.2.2 - 10.3.1.A.2.67 - 1270-5681 R6B_Brazil Generic.ftf
Xperia ZQ (C6503)_4.3 - 10.4.B.0.569 R2C - 1270-5681_Brazil Generic.ftf
C6503_10.3.1.A.2.67_Global-LTE.ftf

but when I start the phone, shows the sony logo and turn off the phone few minutes later.

i lock the bootloader ( because it's unlock ) and try again in pc companion. The program says that the rom was installed successfully but still with the same problem.
Last edited by lorrancruz; 22nd January 2014 at 03:16 AM.
22nd January 2014, 08:25 AM   |  #6  
bhavstech's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 301
 
941 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
Did you select wipe data in flashtool while flashing? If no then do it again with wipe data selected

Sent from my C6502 using xda app-developers app
29th January 2014, 01:02 PM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
I am having a similar issue .. better described here

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...&postcount=231
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...&postcount=238

what works to revive my phone is letting the battery fully discharge until phone no longer boots ... then if i press power i get three red blinks to connect the phone to charger ... after a few minutes of charging the phone boots normally whatever rom ( stock or custom ) i have installed.

i am still checking into the issue ... it seems like a hw failure to me and will try to send it to warranty

you may try that in case all the things you have tried so far are failing

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes