FORUMS

Which OEM Would You Like to Help?

Most manufacturers have moments of greatness and moments of decadence, and in the past few years … more

Root T-Mobile S6/Edge on 5.1.1 Without Tripping Knox

If you purchase phones from a carrier, you may be no stranger to the difficulties … more

IonVR Coming Soon, HTC M9 Dev Edition Gets Android 5.1 – XDA TV

The HTC M9 Developer Edition has received Android 5.1. That and … more

Android 5.1.1 Omni ROM For Motorola Xoom

Back in Feb 2011, the Motorola Xoom became the first device to be sold with Android 3.0 … more

[Q] I can`t go to the recovery

3 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By AsusTFT, Junior Member on 26th January 2014, 10:59 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Excuse me for my english.

I try to make my tablet root but is it imposible. All the programs that i use from the forum say that canīt exploit my tablet.
Also I tried to go to oficial recovery but just making show my the green robot of android with the alert.

There is something that i can do?

My tablet is Asus TFT101 US_epad-9.2.1.27
 
 
26th January 2014, 11:26 PM |#2  
*Detection*'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Durham
Thanks Meter: 822
 
Donate to Me
More
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1688012
29th January 2014, 07:07 AM |#3  
frederuco's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 691
 
More
The green droid with alert is stock recovery. Use EasyFlasher to install a custom recovery.
29th January 2014, 08:55 AM |#4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by frederuco

The green droid with alert is stock recovery. Use EasyFlasher to install a custom recovery.

The problem is that my computer not recognize the drivers when connect the tablet by usb with computer, Windows7 Ultimate
29th January 2014, 09:39 AM |#5  
frederuco's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 691
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by AsusTFT

The problem is that my computer not recognize the drivers when connect the tablet by usb with computer, Windows7 Ultimate


You may need a new USB cable. My original still charges, but will not work for USB (ADB/APX/MTP/PTP). New cable fixed it straight away,
29th January 2014, 10:55 AM |#6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by frederuco

You may need a new USB cable. My original still charges, but will not work for USB (ADB/APX/MTP/PTP). New cable fixed it straight away,

Where I can buy this new USB cable? I canīt find it in official market from Asus
29th January 2014, 12:12 PM |#7  
frederuco's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 691
 
More
I got mine off of amazon.com. Caseen.com also sells them.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes