Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,731,698 Members 49,462 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Flashin rom

Tip us?
 
leomatia
Old
(Last edited by leomatia; 26th January 2014 at 05:42 PM.)
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 14
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Shkoder
Exclamation [Q] Flashin rom

When I try to flash Dirty Unicorns 4.4 rom it gets blocked even in CWM & TWRP. What should I do ?

(Sorry for bad english)
 
Hell_X
Old
#2  
Hell_X's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 33
Posts: 154
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Android :D

 
DONATE TO ME
What do you mean please explain?

Sent from Mobile :P
My Work:

Quote:
Visit My Small Blog :
www.Qhub.tk
 
leomatia
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 14
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Shkoder
Quote:
Originally Posted by NC4777 View Post
What do you mean please explain?

Sent from Mobile :P


The rom doesn't install . Thanks for help
 
AreXe
Old
(Last edited by AreXe; 26th January 2014 at 06:36 PM.)
#4  
AreXe's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 20
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: LU, Poland
Quote:
Originally Posted by leomatia View Post
The rom doesn't install . Thanks for help
Tell us something more, what error you get...
Do you have one of latest CWM (like version 6.0.4.5)? (What ROM are you using now?) If not, try installing CM 10.2 first and then 4.4 ROM.

PS. If you have Android =< 4.2 you will get status 7 error on first try when installing Android 4.3+. So after error you have to 'reboot to recovery' and install the ROM again.
 
TeKnoGin
Old
#5  
TeKnoGin's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 98
Posts: 117
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: New Delhi
Follow this:
Reboot into Recovery
Wipe data/factory reset
Wipe cache partition
Advanced > Wipe dalvik cache
Main menu
Install zip from sdcard
Choose zip from sdcard(internal)
Select your rom zip and confirm
Your phone at this moment may reboot automatically and come into a bootloop or show status 7 error or set_metadata_error so you need to flash the rom again.
Remove battery and reboot into new recovery and then flash the zip.file after that again reboot into recovery wipe everthing and flsah your rom and reboot

Sent from my GT-I9000 using Tapatalk 2




 
omreJ
Old
#6  
omreJ's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 18
Posts: 156
Join Date: Dec 2013
slim 4.3 > KK always works for me.same for downgrading..KK > slim 4.3
 
leomatia
Old
(Last edited by leomatia; 28th January 2014 at 06:45 PM.)
#7  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 14
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Shkoder
Quote:
Originally Posted by AreXe View Post
Tell us something more, what error you get...
Do you have one of latest CWM (like version 6.0.4.5)? (What ROM are you using now?) If not, try installing CM 10.2 first and then 4.4 ROM.

PS. If you have Android =< 4.2 you will get status 7 error on first try when installing Android 4.3+. So after error you have to 'reboot to recovery' and install the ROM again.


I have CWM 6.0.4.5. I'm on Carbon Rom 4.4 and I have done all wipes needed but when I try to flash the rom it doesn't flash and doesn't show any error. It just stays on flash screen
 
leomatia
Old
#8  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 14
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Shkoder
Quote:
Originally Posted by TeKnoGin View Post
Follow this:
Reboot into Recovery
Wipe data/factory reset
Wipe cache partition
Advanced > Wipe dalvik cache
Main menu
Install zip from sdcard
Choose zip from sdcard(internal)
Select your rom zip and confirm
Your phone at this moment may reboot automatically and come into a bootloop or show status 7 error or set_metadata_error so you need to flash the rom again.
Remove battery and reboot into new recovery and then flash the zip.file after that again reboot into recovery wipe everthing and flsah your rom and reboot

Sent from my GT-I9000 using Tapatalk 2

Done everything and still doesn't flash. It doen't show any error either,it just stays on flash screen
 
Cyrd
Old
#9  
Cyrd's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 31
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Palermo
Then you could try to revert to stock Gb 2.3.6 using Odin and then use the methods described above by AreXe or OmreJ to update 2.3 > 4.4

Sent from my GT-I9000 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
leomatia
Old
#10  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 14
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Shkoder
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cyrd View Post
Then you could try to revert to stock Gb 2.3.6 using Odin and then use the methods described above by AreXe or OmreJ to update 2.3 > 4.4

Sent from my GT-I9000 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

I will get it a try if it doesn't work on 4.3 either

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

[APK] Chrome Beta 37 Brings First Traces of Material Design

With Android L on the horizon, it’s no surprise that Google’s … more

Immersive Mode on Unrooted Devices with GMD Full Screen Immersive Mode

Everyone likes screen real estate–no question about that. The … more

Android Wear App Review: EchoWear Song Search – XDA Developer TV

Yesterday on XDA Developer TV, Producer AdamOutler tore down a Samsung … more