Shattered Screen? Turn Your Broken Device into a Complete Media Center!

A cracked screen usually means you’ll have to spend a hefty … more

Gmail 5.0: Material Design and Multiple Account Support

Google started to materialize many of its applications right after announcing the … more

Some of Our Favorite Features in Android 5.0 Lollipop

Android 5.0 Lollipop is the latest major revision to Google’s mobile operating … more

Sony SmartEyeglass SDK Developer Preview Released

A little over a month ago in Tokyo, Japan, Sony unveiled its new SmartEyeglasstechnology. … more
Post Reply

[Q] Flashin rom

OP leomatia

26th January 2014, 05:34 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Flag Shkoder
Thanks Meter: 0
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
When I try to flash Dirty Unicorns 4.4 rom it gets blocked even in CWM & TWRP. What should I do ?

(Sorry for bad english)
Last edited by leomatia; 26th January 2014 at 05:42 PM.
26th January 2014, 05:36 PM   |  #2  
Hell_X's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Android :D
Thanks Meter: 37
 
166 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Donate to Me
More
What do you mean please explain?

Sent from Mobile :P
26th January 2014, 05:46 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Flag Shkoder
Thanks Meter: 0
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by NC4777

What do you mean please explain?

Sent from Mobile :P



The rom doesn't install . Thanks for help
26th January 2014, 06:12 PM   |  #4  
AreXe's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag LU, Poland
Thanks Meter: 12
 
24 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by leomatia

The rom doesn't install . Thanks for help

Tell us something more, what error you get...
Do you have one of latest CWM (like version 6.0.4.5)? (What ROM are you using now?) If not, try installing CM 10.2 first and then 4.4 ROM.

PS. If you have Android =< 4.2 you will get status 7 error on first try when installing Android 4.3+. So after error you have to 'reboot to recovery' and install the ROM again.
Last edited by AreXe; 26th January 2014 at 06:36 PM.
27th January 2014, 04:31 PM   |  #5  
TeKnoGin's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 101
 
117 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
Follow this:
Reboot into Recovery
Wipe data/factory reset
Wipe cache partition
Advanced > Wipe dalvik cache
Main menu
Install zip from sdcard
Choose zip from sdcard(internal)
Select your rom zip and confirm
Your phone at this moment may reboot automatically and come into a bootloop or show status 7 error or set_metadata_error so you need to flash the rom again.
Remove battery and reboot into new recovery and then flash the zip.file after that again reboot into recovery wipe everthing and flsah your rom and reboot

Sent from my GT-I9000 using Tapatalk 2
28th January 2014, 01:49 AM   |  #6  
omreJ's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
172 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Thumbs up
slim 4.3 > KK always works for me.same for downgrading..KK > slim 4.3
28th January 2014, 06:32 PM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Flag Shkoder
Thanks Meter: 0
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by AreXe

Tell us something more, what error you get...
Do you have one of latest CWM (like version 6.0.4.5)? (What ROM are you using now?) If not, try installing CM 10.2 first and then 4.4 ROM.

PS. If you have Android =< 4.2 you will get status 7 error on first try when installing Android 4.3+. So after error you have to 'reboot to recovery' and install the ROM again.



I have CWM 6.0.4.5. I'm on Carbon Rom 4.4 and I have done all wipes needed but when I try to flash the rom it doesn't flash and doesn't show any error. It just stays on flash screen
Last edited by leomatia; 28th January 2014 at 06:45 PM.
28th January 2014, 06:36 PM   |  #8  
OP Junior Member
Flag Shkoder
Thanks Meter: 0
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by TeKnoGin

Follow this:
Reboot into Recovery
Wipe data/factory reset
Wipe cache partition
Advanced > Wipe dalvik cache
Main menu
Install zip from sdcard
Choose zip from sdcard(internal)
Select your rom zip and confirm
Your phone at this moment may reboot automatically and come into a bootloop or show status 7 error or set_metadata_error so you need to flash the rom again.
Remove battery and reboot into new recovery and then flash the zip.file after that again reboot into recovery wipe everthing and flsah your rom and reboot

Sent from my GT-I9000 using Tapatalk 2


Done everything and still doesn't flash. It doen't show any error either,it just stays on flash screen
28th January 2014, 10:12 PM   |  #9  
Cyrd's Avatar
Member
Flag Palermo
Thanks Meter: 13
 
32 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Then you could try to revert to stock Gb 2.3.6 using Odin and then use the methods described above by AreXe or OmreJ to update 2.3 > 4.4

Sent from my GT-I9000 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
29th January 2014, 01:19 PM   |  #10  
OP Junior Member
Flag Shkoder
Thanks Meter: 0
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cyrd

Then you could try to revert to stock Gb 2.3.6 using Odin and then use the methods described above by AreXe or OmreJ to update 2.3 > 4.4

Sent from my GT-I9000 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app


I will get it a try if it doesn't work on 4.3 either

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes