Post Reply

[q] network block after upgrade to 4.3

OP julesarg

16th January 2014, 09:33 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Hi community, as I stated on the title, im having a little problem here with the current 4.3 upgrade on my Note II.
Thing is I upgraded via Odin to 4.3 version; still, my provider service doesnt have the 4,3 upgrade, its only been released to free from fabric phones in my country.(downloaded from sammobile). Shouldnt have been an issue, but after i made the upgrade, my network got blocked. I ve read a lot of threads concerning this issue but still couldnt find a solution.
A link to possible answers would be super appreciated, or something.
Thnx in advance ! Hope i find a way to solve, have EFS saved in pc.

btw IMEI isnt wrong, its not a generic one.
It says : Service State : out of service
My phone number: Unknown
Rest of data seems fine...
Another thing is I sim unlocked the phone when it was at 4.1 to be able to use Movistar on it (via Galaxy S unlock worked) After upgrade network got locked again and asks for simlock code, tried with unlocker again and this time had no luck.. I dont know if the problem here its only that the sim unlock got locked again after the upgrade or what..EDIT: I cant use any of my chips, all of them throw "not registered..etcetc" msg... However this didnt happen when it was at 4.1
EDIT ONCE MORE: I ve been reading around, and seems there is no current way to unlock sim for all companies for note 2 at 4.3 ? Is this correct ? This is frustrating ._.
Last edited by julesarg; 20th January 2014 at 11:42 PM.
19th January 2014, 07:38 PM   |  #2  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
sry about the double post, anyone can confirm this last thing to me ? Is it correct there is no current way to unlock sim for all companies at 4.3 stage?
29th January 2014, 02:29 PM   |  #3  
Quote:
Originally Posted by julesarg

sry about the double post, anyone can confirm this last thing to me ? Is it correct there is no current way to unlock sim for all companies at 4.3 stage?

I have the same problem, and i found 2 ways to do it :

-either buy an unlock code ( about 25$)
-or downgrade ( if it's possible to 4.1.1, and use the classical way ( with samsung Code)

i hope that someone will suggest another way to do it
29th January 2014, 08:11 PM   |  #4  
nitol's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag dhaka
Thanks Meter: 3,502
 
3,946 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
@julesarg, have you tried the patched kernel and modem from this thread?
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2539731
Regards.

Sent from my GT-N7100 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Galaxy Note II Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank