Post Reply

testers wanted

OP VoluntaryMan

16th January 2014, 02:43 PM   |  #41  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
103 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Did some more digging on status 6. If the issue is in fact not unique to me, it might suggest a syntax error with the updater script. Combed through the script in notebook ++ and didn't see anything that struck me as out of place. Took out the assert and tried again with no luck.
16th January 2014, 03:18 PM   |  #42  
nelvinchi's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 144
 
225 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by abzboi

Correct me if I'm wrong. On this thread: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2573479
here: Here just some other commands for revone:
-u --> Unlock Bootloader
-l --> Lock Bootloader (It will not simply lock it, it will lock it like it was never unlocked)
-r --> Relock Bootloader (mark the device as unlocked)
-t --> "Tampered" will be removed from bootloader
!!!IMPORTANT! YOU NEED FULLY STOCK ROM, STOCK RECOVERY AND STOCK BOOT BEFORE YOU CAN USE THIS!!! fastboot oem writesecureflag 3 --> restore S-ON
You could restore to S-ON with writesecureflag 3 command. So that means for at&t version htc one mini. You can take the ruu then restore to s-on.

I'm not going to correct you. The purpose of my post was to try to make people stop and think about what they are about to "do", not blindly follow "instructions" without any understanding of what they are actually doing, or why. Or because someone posted, "it's cool, it'll work".

Two points:

revone -l --> Lock Bootloader (It will not simply lock it, it will lock it like it was never unlocked) - Not true, this should read: It will not simply lock it, it will lock it like it was never unlocked"

fastboot oem commands are......
Actually, I'm not going to spend time justifying or clarifying my thread. Seven people have come to me for help after following intructions such as those in the thread you quoted. This morning i spent 3 hours fixing a near full brick. 16 soft bricks, hboot halted, boot loops.

Heed my advice, or don't.

---------- Post added at 03:18 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:59 PM ----------

Just a thought - Back to "stock" threads: WTF? Flashing custom roms, mods, themes, apps - that's why we are part this community. But why risk trashing your phone after custom rom flashes, mods etc, just go back to "stock" so you can get an OTA?
23rd January 2014, 04:55 PM   |  #43  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
103 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Any new builds that need tested?
23rd January 2014, 05:47 PM   |  #44  
VoluntaryMan's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Cumberland Center, ME
Thanks Meter: 212
 
653 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by corgan1001

Any new builds that need tested?

I have a pretty busy schedule, just subscribe to the thread and you'll get notified when I post here.
I will post if I have any other ideas to be tested.
29th January 2014, 12:23 AM   |  #45  
VoluntaryMan's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Cumberland Center, ME
Thanks Meter: 212
 
653 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
friendly PA to everybody: there's now a booting cm11 build here.
I'm compiling one of my own to see if the necessary changes are on github yet or not.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to VoluntaryMan For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th January 2014, 08:39 PM   |  #46  
VoluntaryMan's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Cumberland Center, ME
Thanks Meter: 212
 
653 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Finished compiling and uploading, it's on my mediafire.
If you're running the build I linked earlier, keep the zip on your phone and you can just dirty flash it if mine doesn't boot
29th January 2014, 09:20 PM   |  #47  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
103 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by VoluntaryMan

Finished compiling and uploading, it's on my mediafire.
If you're running the build I linked earlier, keep the zip on your phone and you can just dirty flash it if mine doesn't boot

Awesome! Will give it a spin tonight and report back.

EDIT: Updater script not working, status 7. Tried removing the assert but still no luck. Wont flash.
Last edited by corgan1001; 30th January 2014 at 12:57 AM.

The Following User Says Thank You to corgan1001 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in One Mini General by ThreadRank