Post Reply

[Q] Help with boot loop on brand new HTC One

29th January 2014, 07:08 PM   |  #11  
OP Junior Member
Flag Houston
Thanks Meter: 2
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by LibertyMarine

Yeah you can go back to stock KitKat with the following rom:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2341395
It's not 100% stock... but if you'd like to go 100% stock you mist first go s off then flash a GPE RUU:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2358781
After that you can lock (not relock) your bootloader following this guide
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2475914
And to go s on is not recommanded!!! Just don't go back s on...! And because you are GPE I don't know how it'd work... if it works differently.. or something similar.. sry..

Yes, I'm doing S-Off first thing before I make any other changes to it. That is my very next step as soon as I have a few minutes to devote to it.


Quote:
Originally Posted by LibertyMarine

Edit:
I don't understand why you want to return it to google

I have two HTC One devices. The old one has a touch screen issue, and I am in the process of RMAing it. The new device they sent me to replace it is the one I was having the boot loop issue with. The HTC One with the malfunctioning touchscreen is getting sent back to them, probably tomorrow, as soon as I get the replacement one working properly. I really didn't want to have to call google support again to tell them I was having issues with the new device they sent to replace the old one with. =)


Thanks given where possible. Will post status update later after S-Off attempt and hopefully return to stock kitkat.
The Following User Says Thank You to djdead23 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th January 2014, 07:25 PM   |  #12  
LibertyMarine's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 142
 
435 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by djdead23

Yes, I'm doing S-Off first thing before I make any other changes to it. That is my very next step as soon as I have a few minutes to devote to it.

Ok, good luck...


Quote:
Originally Posted by djdead23

I have two HTC One devices. The old one has a touch screen issue, and I am in the process of RMAing it. The new device they sent me to replace it is the one I was having the boot loop issue with. The HTC One with the malfunctioning touchscreen is getting sent back to them, probably tomorrow, as soon as I get the replacement one working properly. I really didn't want to have to call google support again to tell them I was having issues with the new device they sent to replace the old one with. =)


Thanks given where possible. Will post status update later after S-Off attempt and hopefully return to stock kitkat.

yeah.. that would be annoying to call google a second time... ok I think RUU and then locking the bootloader is the best thing you can do... going back s on is just a risk that won't be compensated by the expectet results.. so my recommandation.. let it be and send it back with s off

Edit: Related to the the thanks... you are awesome... most users don't even show a sing of gratitude.. so don't worry mate !
The Following User Says Thank You to LibertyMarine For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th January 2014, 08:20 PM   |  #13  
OP Junior Member
Flag Houston
Thanks Meter: 2
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Donate to Me
More
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by LibertyMarine

Ok, good luck...

S-off achieved. Thanks LibertyMarine!

I think I'm good from here. =)

-/djdead
29th January 2014, 08:47 PM   |  #14  
LibertyMarine's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 142
 
435 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by djdead23

S-off achieved. Thanks LibertyMarine!

I think I'm good from here. =)

-/djdead

awesome! If you have any further questions don't hesitate to ask me !
The Following User Says Thank You to LibertyMarine For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th January 2014, 10:16 PM   |  #15  
OP Junior Member
Flag Houston
Thanks Meter: 2
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Donate to Me
More
Talking
Quote:
Originally Posted by LibertyMarine

awesome! If you have any further questions don't hesitate to ask me !

And we're back to 4.4.2 stock GPE rooted with S-Off. Loading all my apps and data from Titanium Backup now....


Thanks again!
The Following User Says Thank You to djdead23 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes