Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,736,733 Members 54,460 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] can jb gaps work on a cm11 kit kat

Tip us?
 
redtrinstar
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Jan 2014
Cool [Q] can jb gaps work on a cm11 kit kat

i have a vivid running cm11 from albinoman887 but i dont have the gaps nor can i ask for them since im a noob to this forum will jb gaps from cm10.2 work on it, i dont want to flash it and crash my phone again so im asking before im forced to try it
 
projectisaac
Old
#2  
projectisaac's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 145
Join Date: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by redtrinstar View Post
i have a vivid running cm11 from albinoman887 but i dont have the gaps nor can i ask for them since im a noob to this forum will jb gaps from cm10.2 work on it, i dont want to flash it and crash my phone again so im asking before im forced to try it
I'm not sure, but I'd bet that it would not work. CyanogenMod has some gapps available:
http://wiki.cyanogenmod.org/w/Google_Apps
(make sure to pick the correct gapps!)

If that doesn't end up working, just reply and tell me, and if you don't mind waiting for a little bit, I can upload the 12-30-2013 modular-mini gapps for 4.4.2 android to a file hosting site for you.
 
rignfool
Old
#3  
rignfool's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 497
Posts: 1,874
Join Date: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by redtrinstar View Post
i have a vivid running cm11 from albinoman887 but i dont have the gaps nor can i ask for them since im a noob to this forum will jb gaps from cm10.2 work on it, i dont want to flash it and crash my phone again so im asking before im forced to try it
No No 1000 times No

Use Google... Or search on XDA for links...

Sent from my Vivid 4G using Tapatalk
 
stuffed_tiger
Old
#4  
stuffed_tiger's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 34
Join Date: Apr 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by rignfool View Post
No No 1000 times No

Use Google... Or search on XDA for links...

Sent from my Vivid 4G using Tapatalk
Can we not post a link to the PA GApps? Those are the ones I used and they never failed me.
 
rignfool
Old
#5  
rignfool's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 497
Posts: 1,874
Join Date: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by stuffed_tiger View Post
Can we not post a link to the PA GApps? Those are the ones I used and they never failed me.
Yes... You can... I was too lazy to Google the answer and post a link...

DIY

Sent from my Vivid 4G using Tapatalk
 
redtrinstar
Old
#6  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Jan 2014
i found the link to the PAGaps and they work fine im following the nightlies now and starting to understand android better , havent tried anything that dumb since and yes i did flash and yes it came to a complete hault in the recovery had to ruu , root , then run cm11 again for about 2 days before i got the pa gapps now im on the latest build and running blink feed even though i cant get the facebook for sense apk to work with it but hey runs great otherwise thanks for the help though
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Cell Phone SIM Unlock Bill Just Steps Away from President’s Desk

For all those who believe that Cinderella stories don’t actually … more

Get Your Cargo to its Destination in 4×4 Military Operations Reborn

Racing games have evolved quite a bit since the days of Pole … more

Automate Your Device with Sfen

Changing the profile of yourdevice manually is now long forgotten. Since the advent of Android automation … more