Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,733,098 Members 46,987 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Stuck in Boot Loop Without Access To Recovery

Tip us?
 
Juice No Pulp
Old
(Last edited by Juice No Pulp; 30th January 2014 at 03:18 AM.)
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Jun 2013
Default [Q] Stuck in Boot Loop Without Access To Recovery

Hi

I have an AT&T HTC ONE that is stuck in a bootloop. I can go into fastboot mode but not my recovery. I wanted to try to reflash the recovery but whenever I try to flash it on my Win 8.1, it says waiting for device. However, the prompt "adb devices" does not detect my phone.

!) I have installed SDK Tools.
2)I have HTC sync installed for the drivers.
3)I have the recovery image

Any help would be great.

Side Question:

If I factory reset and reinstall clockwork recovery, will I still be able to access my back up or does factory reset wipe everything???


Thanks.
 
TopoX84
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 22
Posts: 116
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Houston, TX

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Juice No Pulp View Post
Hi

I have an AT&T HTC ONE that is stuck in a bootloop. I can go into fastboot mode but not my recovery. I wanted to try to reflash the recovery but whenever I try to flash it on my Win 8.1, it says waiting for device. However, the prompt "adb devices" does not detect my phone.

Any help would be great.

Thanks.
Do you have another computer that is NOT win 8.1?

Sent from my HTC One using xda app-developers app
DEVICE: HTC One M7 AT&T (Unlocked, Rooted, Bootloader Unlocked, S-OFF)
ROM: Android Revolution HD 62.0 by Mike1986
MODS: Sense 5 Toolbox, Gravity Box [KK],
RECOVERY: TWRP v. 2.6.3.3

PREVIOUS DEVICES:
  • Galaxy S4 I337 AT&T unlocked
  • Nokia Lumia 920 Unlocked - Dev AT&T ROM
 
Juice No Pulp
Old
(Last edited by Juice No Pulp; 30th January 2014 at 03:26 AM.)
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Jun 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by TopoX84 View Post
Do you have another computer that is NOT win 8.1?

Sent from my HTC One using xda app-developers app
Yeah, I got my roommates computer. Installed HTC SYNC, SDK Tools, used USB 2.0 drivers and the phone was not detected.

Could I have possibly installed SDK tools incorrectly???
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes