FORUMS

Galaxy S6 Weekly Shooting Challenge

Over in our forums this weekend, XDA Forum member DevonSloan has started a thread for talented … more

Which Features from Apple Watch Do You Think Android Wear Will Copy?

The Apple Watch and Android Wear are both growing platforms. Now … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (May 15 – 22)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Android 5.1 for the Nvidia Shield Tablet is Out!

Nvidia is quite good at delivering updates in a timely fashion. The producer of famous … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] Change from AT&T version to the european one ?

28th January 2014, 11:34 AM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hi everybody, i have an AT&T HTC One X plus, and i like to change the software to the european one to get the last update and the frensh language because AT&T give only English and Spanish Languages, Can i do this by modifying the PID of the Phone or anything else, else i like to know if there is a hardware difference between the to version AT&T and Europe.
Thank you for your Help.
 
 
28th January 2014, 04:01 PM |#2  
droids@m's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 199
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by toundi

Hi everybody, i have an AT&T HTC One X plus, and i like to change the software to the european one to get the last update and the frensh language because AT&T give only English and Spanish Languages, Can i do this by modifying the PID of the Phone or anything else, else i like to know if there is a hardware difference between the to version AT&T and Europe.
Thank you for your Help.

The International and AT&T version use different hardware(Radio) so it is not possible to convert ur AT&T to International version.....

Since both will use different Kernels its not possible at all.......
The Following User Says Thank You to droids@m For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th January 2014, 08:33 AM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by droids@m

The International and AT&T version use different hardware(Radio) so it is not possible to convert ur AT&T to International version.....

Since both will use different Kernels its not possible at all.......


Ok thank you for your replay, i understand that we cannot change firmware, but can i just add frensh language and keep original software inn same time .
29th January 2014, 04:11 PM |#4  
droids@m's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 199
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by toundi

Ok thank you for your replay, i understand that we cannot change firmware, but can i just add frensh language and keep original software inn same time .

I think that is possible but not sure how.....Sorry
The Following User Says Thank You to droids@m For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th January 2014, 06:08 AM |#5  
Member
Flag Jõgeva
Thanks Meter: 5
 
Donate to Me
More
What about MoreLocale2?
You can find it from Play Store.
30th January 2014, 08:57 AM |#6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Talking Good
Quote:
Originally Posted by tarx1000

What about MoreLocale2?
You can find it from Play Store.


i have install it and it seem good, now i have the frensh version,
Thank you very much
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes