Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

(solved) Help needed, RUU crashed (only fasboot working)

OP Ronnymes

28th January 2014, 10:27 PM   |  #1  
Ronnymes's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Zuid Holland
Thanks Meter: 5
 
510 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2006
More
I tried to reversed from Cyanogen back to stock using this setup: http://sakitechonline.com/restore-yo...r-factory-rom/
After locking my phone and flashing: RUU_M7_UL_JB_50_HTC_Europe_1.28.401.7_Radio_4A.13. 3231.27_10.31.1131.05_release_310878_signed It's crashing..

The only thing that's working now is fastboot..
But it's still S-On

Can someone help me....

Or is it a brick?

c:\mini-sdk>fastboot getvar all
(bootloader) version: 0.5
(bootloader) version-bootloader: 1.55.0000
(bootloader) version-baseband: 4A.21.3263.04
(bootloader) version-cpld: None
(bootloader) version-microp: None
(bootloader) version-main: 3.62.401.1
(bootloader) version-misc: PVT SHIP S-ON
(bootloader) serialno: 0000000000000
(bootloader) imei: 000000000000000
(bootloader) meid: 00000000000000
(bootloader) product: m7_ul
(bootloader) platform: HBOOT-8064
(bootloader) modelid: PN0710000
(bootloader) cidnum: HTC__E11
(bootloader) battery-status: good
(bootloader) battery-voltage: 4293mV
(bootloader) partition-layout: Generic
(bootloader) security: on
(bootloader) build-mode: SHIP
(bootloader) boot-mode: FASTBOOT
(bootloader) commitno-bootloader: dirty-bb768ae1
(bootloader) hbootpreupdate: 11
(bootloader) gencheckpt: 0
all: Done!
finished. total time: 0.066s
Last edited by Ronnymes; 30th January 2014 at 03:10 PM.
28th January 2014, 11:27 PM   |  #2  
Uxepro's Avatar
Member
Flag Impruneta
Thanks Meter: 20
 
76 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Donate to Me
Try to flash the RUU again, and be sure to have chosen the correct one.
The Following User Says Thank You to Uxepro For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th January 2014, 11:33 PM   |  #3  
Ronnymes's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Zuid Holland
Thanks Meter: 5
 
510 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2006
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Uxepro

Try to flash the RUU again, and be sure to have chosen the correct one.

Hi, I, think thats the good RUU, but maybe it's not possible flashing it with hboot 1.55
And can't flash it to hboot 1.44 because it's locked

Stupid me... just unlock again..
It's starting up now..
Last edited by Ronnymes; 28th January 2014 at 11:59 PM.
29th January 2014, 12:28 AM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ronnymes

Hi, I, think thats the good RUU, but maybe it's not possible flashing it with hboot 1.55
And can't flash it to hboot 1.44 because it's locked

Stupid me... just unlock again..
It's starting up now..

I guess you don't have to flash it to 1.44. My HTC also have the same detail as yours and also have the same problem.
This my HTC One detail:
version: 0.5
version-bootloader: 1.55.0000
version-baseband: 4A.21.3263.04
version-cpld: None
version-microp: None
version-main:
version-misc: PVT SHIP S-ON
serialno: FA351W901363
imei: 355859050074707
meid: 00000000000000
product: m7_ul
platform: HBOOT-8064
modelid: PN0714000
cidnum: HTC__044
battery-status: good
battery-voltage: 4048mV
partition-layout: Generic
security: on
build-mode: SHIP
boot-mode: FASTBOOT
commitno-bootloader: dirty-ea0bccbd
hbootpreupdate: 11
gencheckpt: 0

My HTC One only can boot to Fastboot. And worst.. I don't have any ROM in my sdcard, so I use with TWRP Recovery and using USB OTG.
It works for me.
Try this link to download your stock ROM: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2428276
I Hope it can help.
The Following User Says Thank You to netslider For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th January 2014, 12:35 AM   |  #5  
Ronnymes's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Zuid Holland
Thanks Meter: 5
 
510 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2006
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by netslider

I guess you don't have to flash it to 1.44. My HTC also have the same detail as yours and also have the same problem.
This my HTC One detail:
version: 0.5
version-bootloader: 1.55.0000
version-baseband: 4A.21.3263.04
version-cpld: None
version-microp: None
version-main:
version-misc: PVT SHIP S-ON
serialno: FA351W901363
imei: 355859050074707
meid: 00000000000000
product: m7_ul
platform: HBOOT-8064
modelid: PN0714000
cidnum: HTC__044
battery-status: good
battery-voltage: 4048mV
partition-layout: Generic
security: on
build-mode: SHIP
boot-mode: FASTBOOT
commitno-bootloader: dirty-ea0bccbd
hbootpreupdate: 11
gencheckpt: 0

My HTC One only can boot to Fastboot. And worst.. I don't have any ROM in my sdcard, so I use with TWRP Recovery and using USB OTG.
It works for me.
Try this link to download your stock ROM: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2428276
I Hope it can help.

Gonna try it right now, thnx!!
29th January 2014, 12:49 AM   |  #6  
Ronnymes's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Zuid Holland
Thanks Meter: 5
 
510 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2006
More
Keep getting errors, tried this:
in bootloader/FASTBOOT USB, flash it:
fastboot oem rebootRUU
fastboot flash zip 1.29.401.12_hboot_1.44.zip
fastboot flash zip 1.29.401.12_hboot_1.44.zip <---- just in case the above said “failed flush again”
fastboot reboot-bootloader
--> and confirm hboot is now 1.44

But it's not changing te hboot..

But I have installed a recovery (ClockworkMod 6.0.4.6 , is there a way to flash a new ROM via fastboot?
29th January 2014, 01:37 AM   |  #7  
spikeydoo2006's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lowestoft
Thanks Meter: 87
 
260 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
You won't be able to downgrade your hboot version as you are still S-ON.

If you use the guru reset ROM (flashed through custom recovery, if you can get to it?) then gain S-OFF, you will then be able to downgrade your hboot.

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
29th January 2014, 01:57 AM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ronnymes

Keep getting errors, tried this:
in bootloader/FASTBOOT USB, flash it:
fastboot oem rebootRUU
fastboot flash zip 1.29.401.12_hboot_1.44.zip
fastboot flash zip 1.29.401.12_hboot_1.44.zip <---- just in case the above said “failed flush again”
fastboot reboot-bootloader
--> and confirm hboot is now 1.44

But it's not changing te hboot..

But I have installed a recovery (ClockworkMod 6.0.4.6 , is there a way to flash a new ROM via fastboot?

You don't have to change HBOOT.
Just take a suitable ROM for your device and flash it using recovery TWRP (suggested)
And to flash the ROM, I suggest using USB OTG. I connected my FlashDiskdrive to HTC One and using USB OTG I flashed the ROM.
And now, my HTC One is back to normal. Without changing HBOOT and still S-ON.
29th January 2014, 07:04 AM   |  #9  
Ronnymes's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Zuid Holland
Thanks Meter: 5
 
510 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2006
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by netslider

You don't have to change HBOOT.
Just take a suitable ROM for your device and flash it using recovery TWRP (suggested)
And to flash the ROM, I suggest using USB OTG. I connected my FlashDiskdrive to HTC One and using USB OTG I flashed the ROM.
And now, my HTC One is back to normal. Without changing HBOOT and still S-ON.

Oké, I have to buy the USB OTB cable first..
And put the RUU on a flashstick,

I hope it's possible because sideload is not working.
100% upload via sideload (Cyanogen ROM) but then a bootloop

So when I have the cable just flash te RUU ZIP to CWM recovery, and it's working again?
Last edited by Ronnymes; 29th January 2014 at 10:35 AM.
30th January 2014, 10:16 AM   |  #10  
Ronnymes's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Zuid Holland
Thanks Meter: 5
 
510 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2006
More
Talking
No need to use the OTB USB cable
Check this: http://android-revolution-hd.blogspo...a-htc-one.html

Problem solved!!!

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes