Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,731,698 Members 49,781 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q][Xperia V] Stuck on Sony Logo after Flashing

Tip us?
 
DhaBhoss16
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Jan 2014
Post [Q][Xperia V] Stuck on Sony Logo after Flashing

Hi everyone!

I have searched the forums far and wide for an issue similar to my concern but I really haven't find anything, so I do hope someone would be able to help me out.

I am currently using an Xperia V with 140 Firmware, with Locked Bootloader (Unable to unlock) and I am trying to flash a Custom Rom to my phone. Actually, there are 2 different ROMs that I am trying (http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2491552 <--[ROM][V] Honami Experience v1 White & Black Versions [22/10/13] and http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2503417 <---[ROM][JB][V][ALL BL] 100% dark * 100% colored * 100% worked * uniQue 2.1.3 odex * NEW * DEODEX PATCH *)

I encounter the issue on both, even though that it says on both installations that it was successful. The process that I do would be the following:
1. Use Flashtool with LT25_9.1.A.1.140_CE.ftf. No errors encountered, and I was able to restart and run the phone properly after that
2. Root the phone using Doom_Lord's method. No errors encountered as well, and SuperSU was installed properly
3. Install CWM v9 installer for JB (Got it from here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2012738). No errors encountered too, and I was able to enter recovery mode after restart
4. Factory Reset, Clear Cache, Clear Dalvik Cache. All successful, no errors encountered
5. Select Install Flash from SD, and I got no error message from trying to install both Custom ROMs
6. Restarted Phone after installation
7. Stuck on Sony Logo. >.< Waited for 10+ minutes, but it's just stuck in there. Tried entering recovery mode, but phone is not responding

Same process for both ROMs, same exact results. >.<

I was able to use my phone again by repeating step 1, but I'm just wondering, would it still be possible for me to install those custom ROMs? Or am I stuck forever with my Stock ROM? I really want to know what else do I need to do. Any assistance regarding this concern would be highly appreciated. Thanks in advance!
 
shadowhunter20
Old
#2  
Member
Thanks Meter 20
Posts: 73
Join Date: Feb 2013
Have you tried using older version of CWM? try using the v8 or v6..
The Following User Says Thank You to shadowhunter20 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
DhaBhoss16
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Jan 2014
Ooooh, didn't notice the warning about v9. Will try those versions out, and reply here once done. Thanks for the advice! =)
 
DhaBhoss16
Old
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Jan 2014
V8 worked perfectly! Thanks so much for the assistance!
 
shadowhunter20
Old
#5  
Member
Thanks Meter 20
Posts: 73
Join Date: Feb 2013
that's good news! enjoy!
The Following User Says Thank You to shadowhunter20 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
brahim-islam
Old
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Jun 2008
:g ood:
Quote:
Originally Posted by shadowhunter20 View Post
that's good news! enjoy!
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...