Fight the Heat and Conserve Battery with EaseUS Coolphone

Memory hungry Android applications are often responsible for making our device … more

Battery Charged in 30 Seconds? Maybe in 2016

Phones and tablets are getting more and more power hungry with each passing generation. Their … more

ZArchive Manages Your File Archives

Today smartphones are quite powerful devices that can handle multiple processes at once. In fact, some of … more

Regain Double Tap to Wake Functionality on the Nexus 6

A few months ago, Google announced its newest flagship device, the Nexus 6, alongside … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] note 3 imei changed

OP amancools

30th January 2014, 01:41 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
note 3(sm-n900) imei changed to 0049999010640000/01,when i tried to make a call it shows 'not registered on network'
please help me with this, it has been a week i am looking for an fix
30th January 2014, 01:54 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Milwaukee
Thanks Meter: 32
 
144 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
You probably flashed something. Give us the run down of what were the last couple of things you did to your phone.

Sent from my SM-N9005 using Tapatalk
30th January 2014, 02:06 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Thank you for your reply

I havent done anything, I had given it to a mobile shop and they returned me the phone with no imei or baseband, I flashed it with stock firmware using odin.
Before I cant even turn my wifi on, I deleted the efs and now the wifi is working

Please help me

Sent from my SM-N9005 using xda app-developers app
30th January 2014, 02:57 PM   |  #4  
radicalisto's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag York
Thanks Meter: 1,508
 
3,698 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by amancools

Thank you for your reply

I havent done anything, I had given it to a mobile shop and they returned me the phone with no imei or baseband, I flashed it with stock firmware using odin.
Before I cant even turn my wifi on, I deleted the efs and now the wifi is working

Please help me

Sent from my SM-N9005 using xda app-developers app

Normally I would guide you on how to fix, but since a phone shop messed it up on you it's not up to you to fix, why should you risk your warranty cause of their mistake?, bring it back and demand they fix it ASAP for free.
30th January 2014, 03:06 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
I bought the phone when I was in tour,more than it the knox had triggered it to 'warranty bit 1'.
Please give me a soulution !😢

Sent from my SM-N9005 using xda app-developers app
30th January 2014, 04:36 PM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
No one to help?

Sent from my SM-N9005 using xda app-developers app
30th January 2014, 05:35 PM   |  #7  
nabilsweet007's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 136
 
504 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Try this this will help u
Search soft brick note 3 n9005 this will help u
30th January 2014, 05:45 PM   |  #8  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
But is this a soft brick?

Sent from my SM-N9005 using xda app-developers app
30th January 2014, 06:19 PM   |  #9  
nabilsweet007's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 136
 
504 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by amancools

But is this a soft brick?

Sent from my SM-N9005 using xda app-developers app

U got soft brick as well .try this
30th January 2014, 06:20 PM   |  #10  
radicalisto's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag York
Thanks Meter: 1,508
 
3,698 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by amancools

I bought the phone when I was in tour,more than it the knox had triggered it to 'warranty bit 1'.
Please give me a soulution !😢

Sent from my SM-N9005 using xda app-developers app

Yup technically a soft brick. Follow the post above yours advice. He helped another guy earlier today

Sent from my SM-N9005 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes