Document the Story of Your Social Life with 8tory

The different forms of social media are growing every day. It’s hard to imagine a day … more

Make Calling Your Loved Ones Easier and Cheaper this Diwali

Diwali, or Deepawali as some Indians call it, is the pride and joy of Indian … more

Big Android BBQ 5.0 Recap – XDA TV

This fifth annual Big Android BBQ has come and gone. The speakers have spoke, the sponsors have … more

Microsoft to Counter “OK Google” with Bing Torque

When Microsoft is making apps for Android, users should be aware that something … more
Post Reply

[Q] Help me guys........... its too urgent

OP gprs208

8th January 2014, 10:14 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Hey Guys,
My MMX A116 has been Pattern Locked,
I want to hard reset the cell, but when I enter in "Android System Recovery <3e>" mode, I cant press Enter option
I tried all the combinations of menu+back button for many times. But all my work failed

Plzzzzzzz guys help me to safely Restore my factory settings back
(And sry to make a new thread for dis probs, but its really urgent)
8th January 2014, 01:12 PM   |  #2  
Member
Flag Delhi
Thanks Meter: 8
 
77 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
Hey,

Have you tried this

Pattern lock
8th January 2014, 01:40 PM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Angry Use power button
The ENTER is triggered by power button on the right side
And up/down by volume keys
11th January 2014, 01:22 PM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Wink Solved.... & really thanks for ur support !!
Quote:
Originally Posted by gprs208

Hey Guys,
My MMX A116 has been Pattern Locked,
I want to hard reset the cell, but when I enter in "Android System Recovery <3e>" mode, I cant press Enter option
I tried all the combinations of menu+back button for many times. But all my work failed

Plzzzzzzz guys help me to safely Restore my factory settings back
(And sry to make a new thread for dis probs, but its really urgent)

Friends I solved it...
It was pressing Menu & Home button 1 by 1 not simultaneously...
Solution occurred by just a luck.... nothing else
15th January 2014, 05:41 PM   |  #5  
salaigeethan666's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 84
 
177 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
it's not power button or home button. it's the menu button for selecting an option. btw you don't need to hard reset the phone for something as simple as this. you can unlock it using your google account.
30th January 2014, 04:00 PM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Wink The prob was...
Quote:
Originally Posted by salaigeethan666

it's not power button or home button. it's the menu button for selecting an option. btw you don't need to hard reset the phone for something as simple as this. you can unlock it using your google account.


My Data Connection & Wifi was both off at dat time....

Even USB Debugging was closed !!

So.. der was no solution remained, the best solution at dat time was HARD RESET !!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes


Top Threads in A116 Q&A, Help and Troubleshooting by ThreadRank