Sunday Debate: Better to Buy Older or Newer Hardware?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on New vs. Old. Come with your opinions and feel … more

HTC Sense Camera & Gallery for M8 GPE Lollipop

If you are running a GPE ROM and miss the sense gallery and camera, this flashable zip by … more

XenonHD Unofficial AOSP-based ROM for Find 7a

XDA Recognized Contributor uppon2 & Team Horizon are bringing the Oppo … more

Sunshine Compatible with HTC One M9

Two Senior Recognized Developers jcase and beaups officially released a new version of Sunshine. … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] Help me guys........... its too urgent

8th January 2014, 10:14 AM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Hey Guys,
My MMX A116 has been Pattern Locked,
I want to hard reset the cell, but when I enter in "Android System Recovery <3e>" mode, I cant press Enter option
I tried all the combinations of menu+back button for many times. But all my work failed

Plzzzzzzz guys help me to safely Restore my factory settings back
(And sry to make a new thread for dis probs, but its really urgent)
 
 
8th January 2014, 01:12 PM |#2  
Member
Flag Delhi
Thanks Meter: 8
 
79 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
Hey,

Have you tried this

Pattern lock
8th January 2014, 01:40 PM |#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Angry Use power button
The ENTER is triggered by power button on the right side
And up/down by volume keys
11th January 2014, 01:22 PM |#4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Wink Solved.... & really thanks for ur support !!
Quote:
Originally Posted by gprs208

Hey Guys,
My MMX A116 has been Pattern Locked,
I want to hard reset the cell, but when I enter in "Android System Recovery <3e>" mode, I cant press Enter option
I tried all the combinations of menu+back button for many times. But all my work failed

Plzzzzzzz guys help me to safely Restore my factory settings back
(And sry to make a new thread for dis probs, but its really urgent)

Friends I solved it...
It was pressing Menu & Home button 1 by 1 not simultaneously...
Solution occurred by just a luck.... nothing else
15th January 2014, 05:41 PM |#5  
salaigeethan666's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 87
 
177 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
it's not power button or home button. it's the menu button for selecting an option. btw you don't need to hard reset the phone for something as simple as this. you can unlock it using your google account.
30th January 2014, 04:00 PM |#6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Wink The prob was...
Quote:
Originally Posted by salaigeethan666

it's not power button or home button. it's the menu button for selecting an option. btw you don't need to hard reset the phone for something as simple as this. you can unlock it using your google account.


My Data Connection & Wifi was both off at dat time....

Even USB Debugging was closed !!

So.. der was no solution remained, the best solution at dat time was HARD RESET !!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes