FORUMS

The Ultimate Showcase of dBrand Skins

In the search for ways to protect, accessorize, and personalize; a user has many options. One … more

Huawei’s Rapid Rise to Third Place in the Smartphone Race

Huawei has quickly grown to become one of the world’s biggest … more

OnePlus 2 Bares All in New Tear Down Gallery

Last year, the launch of the OnePlus One, dubbed ‘the flagship killer’, visibly … more

Focus – An Attractive But Raw Gallery Replacement

Focus is an attractive new app built by XDA members Liam Spradlin … more

[Q] no OS stuck in recovery loop

4 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By topnjm, Junior Member on 30th January 2014, 05:50 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
hey

my problem is that there is no OS and the device stuck in a recovery loop means that i only can get inside the bootloader and the recovery
i was trying to install the first custom rom
information about my htc one :
bootloader unlocked
not rooted
custom recovery TWRP 2.6.3.0
CID_J15
S-ON

i tried to push the rom into my device using fastboot because the rom was erased from my device
and it worked but when i try to install it, it fails and give me this :
unable to amount /cache
unable to amount /data
unable to amount /internalstorage


i hope that i declared everything
Thank you
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMAG07612.jpg
Views:	1419
Size:	171.0 KB
ID:	2549152  
 
 
30th January 2014, 06:11 PM |#2  
kamilmirza's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lahore
Thanks Meter: 347
 
More
i see you flashing the KitKat ROM which requires at least TWRP 2.6.3.3
download lateset TWRP from here: http://goo.im/devs/OpenRecovery/m7ul...6.3.4-m7ul.img
flash it via bootloader fastboot
Last edited by kamilmirza; 30th January 2014 at 06:14 PM.
30th January 2014, 06:23 PM |#3  
BouncingObject's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Temple, TX
Thanks Meter: 232
 
More
I've seen that some people have issues flashing 51.0 with TWRP 2.6.3.4. If that version of TWRP doesn't work, then 2.6.3.3 is know to get the job done. Good luck!
Last edited by BouncingObject; 30th January 2014 at 07:43 PM.
30th January 2014, 10:09 PM |#4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
thanks guys for replying

but still not working and i saw a thread says use twrp m7vzw not twrp m7
but also didnt work

this is what happend :

Booting into the bootloader and selecting the fastboot option in order to run fastboot flash recovery recoveryfilename.img successfully installed. Rebooting to recovery goes to the HTC screen that says Entering recovery and then reboots the device for a normal startup.

Holding volume down + power and selecting Recovery from the bootloader also reboots to the HTC screen that says Entering recovery and then reboots the device for a normal startup.

i cant get into my recovery anymore
30th January 2014, 10:24 PM |#5  
kamilmirza's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lahore
Thanks Meter: 347
 
More
which recovery did you flashed?
30th January 2014, 10:35 PM |#6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kamilmirza

which recovery did you flashed?

all these
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Untitled.jpg
Views:	13
Size:	139.6 KB
ID:	2549627  
31st January 2014, 12:40 AM |#7  
kamilmirza's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lahore
Thanks Meter: 347
 
More
you should use m7ul recovery only
before flashing TWRP 2.6.3.3; erase cache via fastboot

Sent from my One using Tapatalk

---------- Post added at 05:40 AM ---------- Previous post was at 05:05 AM ----------

and paste the output of "fastboot getvar all" from the bootloader

Sent from my One using Tapatalk

---------- Post added at 05:40 AM ---------- Previous post was at 05:40 AM ----------

remove IMEI and S/N before pasting

Sent from my One using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to kamilmirza For This Useful Post: [ View ]
31st January 2014, 12:42 AM |#8  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kamilmirza

you should use m7ul recovery only
before flashing TWRP 2.6.3.3; erase cache via fastboot

Sent from my One using Tapatalk

thanks man

you are the best

it turns out that i need to erase the cache via fastboot as you said

and then flashed the twrp 2.6.3.3 and then the custom rom (KitKat)

:vict ory:
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes