Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,814,393 Members 53,687 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

sim unlock network code, claro chile

Tip us?
 
maurocds
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 109
Posts: 375
Join Date: Jan 2013
Default sim unlock network code, claro chile

hi, i have a mot g, from chile, CLARO network

they are locked, and ask for sim unlock network code

i know i have to buy it, but, where? a good web that can be trusted?

tried some guy from ebay ok, he did not had the code
 
junglebungle
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 93
Posts: 319
Join Date: Feb 2011
There is a few guys from the UK that do worldwide unlock codes search for moto g unlock on eBay they are about Ģ1.99

Sent from my XT1032 using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to junglebungle For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Angenit
Old
#3  
Angenit's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 40
Posts: 134
Join Date: Dec 2011
In Chile is mandatory to sell unlocked phones since 2011. Just go to Claro website and look for unlocking section. It's free!

I've got Claro version too and it's already unlocked... I actually use it with virgin mobile.

Enviado desde mi XT1032 mediante Tapatalk
Now using: Motorola Moto G

Follow me on Twitter
The Following User Says Thank You to Angenit For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
maurocds
Old
#4  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 109
Posts: 375
Join Date: Jan 2013
done

using this cheapo codes
http://www.ebay.com/itm/111035421400...84.m1497.l2649

but some imei need a more expensive code
http://www.ebay.com/itm/111223239973...84.m1497.l2649

i bough 3 moto g from chile CLARO, 1 was unclocked by the 2$ code, the other are waiting

btw, about chile, yes, those cell phones are unlocked FOR CHILE, not for outside of chile (venezuela), i bough another moto g from movistar chile and it worked on movistar venezuela (i donīt know if it works on other carriers)

thanks

will post when i have the other 2 codes remaining
 
1000bech
Old
#5  
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 46
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Santiago
Quote:
Originally Posted by maurocds View Post
done

using this cheapo codes
http://www.ebay.com/itm/111035421400...84.m1497.l2649

but some imei need a more expensive code
http://www.ebay.com/itm/111223239973...84.m1497.l2649

i bough 3 moto g from chile CLARO, 1 was unclocked by the 2$ code, the other are waiting

btw, about chile, yes, those cell phones are unlocked FOR CHILE, not for outside of chile (venezuela), i bough another moto g from movistar chile and it worked on movistar venezuela (i donīt know if it works on other carriers)

thanks

will post when i have the other 2 codes remaining
If the phone came with a [chilean] Claro Sim Card (and a [chilean] Claro phone number), you should be able to unlock them for free. Here is the link for unlock: http://portal.clarochile.cl/aplicati...ipo/index.html

It should not matter that you are in Venezuela or anywhere else in the world. Give it a try.
The Following User Says Thank You to 1000bech For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
maurocds
Old
#6  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 109
Posts: 375
Join Date: Jan 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by 1000bech View Post
If the phone came with a [chilean] Claro Sim Card (and a [chilean] Claro phone number), you should be able to unlock them for free. Here is the link for unlock: http://portal.clarochile.cl/aplicati...ipo/index.html

It should not matter that you are in Venezuela or anywhere else in the world. Give it a try.
thanks, but off course i tried that with the 2 phones and it says there are no codes, then you fill a form to contact claro, and 3 things happen

1)they say they will contact motorola for the codes, then nothing else happens, they says phone is unlocked lol (lies)
2)they say phone is unlocked just for chile (true)

that web is for old phones

so there you go

CLARO chile are a bunch of liars, support only makes a fool of you, i wrote them on twitter, facebook, etc, lots of emails, no help at all

i hope the other 2 codes work
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes