Unofficial Android 4.4 Lands on Three Mediatek Devices

For the last few years, devices with MTK systems-on-chip haven’t received much … more

MultiImagePicker Library for Multiple Image Selection

App developmentcan be done in more than a handful of ways. You can write every single … more

Shoot Troubles, Not Users w/ Alex Boag-Munroe – XDA:DevCon 2014

In presenting the various sessions from XDA:DevCon 2014, weve mainly … more

Oppo Releases ColorOS for the Find 5… Poorly

Almost every OEM has taken the liberty of creating its own incarnation of the Android OS. … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

14.2.A.1.136 update

OP Moze666

30th January 2014, 12:36 PM   |  #1  
Moze666's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Alytus
Thanks Meter: 30
 
222 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
So I got this update just now amd what is it? I Haven't read about it anywhere, it's a 4.3

Sent from my C6903 using xda premium
30th January 2014, 12:42 PM   |  #2  
pranii23's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 34
 
188 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Moze666

So I got this update just now amd what is it? I Haven't read about it anywhere, it's a 4.3

Sent from my C6903 using xda premium

Which region do you belong to.

The .136 update is an under the hood update majorly focussing on the bug fix. The white balance is also included in it.
Can you provide any screen shot of the update?
Was it through OTA or PCC?

Edit : Found PCC update screenshot in China for 14.2.A.1.136
Last edited by pranii23; 30th January 2014 at 12:46 PM. Reason: Chinese C6902 Screenshot
30th January 2014, 12:43 PM   |  #3  
varunpilankar's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
62 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
More
Yeah its a update for 4.3 & some fixes for it, if you've being using 4.3 previous build..

Sent from my LT26i using xda app-developers app
30th January 2014, 12:44 PM   |  #4  
Moze666's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Alytus
Thanks Meter: 30
 
222 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
I did it through wi-fi, but it said it can be done on the PC companion too. I am the East of Europe, Lithuania, I don't have a picture of the window of the update, but I can get a picture of the done update

Sent from my C6903 using xda premium
30th January 2014, 12:46 PM   |  #5  
Moze666's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Alytus
Thanks Meter: 30
 
222 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
I am not rooted neither modified this phone

Sent from my C6903 using xda premium
31st January 2014, 02:37 AM   |  #6  
eclyptos's Avatar
Senior Member
Planet Earth
Thanks Meter: 617
 
2,984 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
Then flash it.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes