Post Reply

[Q] Problem with Quarx's CM11 ROM

OP SplashmasterBee

24th January 2014, 02:32 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
Hello,
first: Sorry for opening a new Thread. I think it should be placed into the ROM's developing Thread, but I cannot because I've less than 10 posts and it's an developer Thread or sth like that.
I've Installed the newest (2014-01-24) Nightly. Since the one from 20-Jan-2014 I cannot open "Springfield: Tapped Out". It force close right before the loading screen should appear. All other apps (as far as I know) are still working fine. I'll attach a log-file of the start-sequence.
Does anybody has an idea how I can solve this? Is it because of the zRAM-feature that is enabled right from the 20th Jan build by default?

#SplashmasterBee
Attached Files
File Type: txt log.txt - [Click for QR Code] (46.7 KB, 9 views)
25th January 2014, 03:41 PM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
hello, i have no answer to your question. But I wanted to ask if CM11 is runs better than CM7.2 ?
I'm still on 7.2, it's quite stable, but it's quite old.
25th January 2014, 04:04 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
I can't remember if i had cm7.2 installed in my phone, but cm11 runs really smooth. And till the 20th Jan nightly i had no problems, too.
28th January 2014, 03:30 PM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Flag Lviv
Thanks Meter: 3
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SplashmasterBee

Does anybody has an idea how I can solve this? Is it because of the zRAM-feature that is enabled right from the 20th Jan build by default?

#SplashmasterBee

Maybe try to reinstall app and wipe cashe/dalvik.

---------- Post added at 05:30 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:26 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by Isukthar

But I wanted to ask if CM11 is runs better than CM7.2 ?
I'm still on 7.2, it's quite stable, but it's quite old.

The speed as for me is the same. Better are the new interface features, worse is stability (but I hope it will be correct soon).
28th January 2014, 05:39 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vit@liy

Maybe try to reinstall app and wipe cashe/dalvik.[COLOR="Silver"]

I've already tried that, did a clean install from sbf.
Both doesn't help...
How can I (de-)activate zRam option. I'd like to try out if it works then...

Sent from my MB526 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
30th January 2014, 07:47 PM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vit@liy

Maybe try to reinstall app and wipe cashe/dalvik.

I've alredy tried it several times. I made an install from sbf, too ('cause system didn't boot anymore, but I think it was a problem with the incremental update), but it just don't work. Deleted the whole data of the app. Still the same...
In my opinion it could be caused by zRAM (enabled by default since 20th Jan build). I've tried to copy the ovcerclock_defy.ko like Quarx described, but it didn't help (I don't know if it worked so far...).
I'll try a newer build. Gonna report if it works with it...

#SplashmasterBee
31st January 2014, 11:21 AM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Seems to be a general cm11 issue, not device dependent.
Builds before (including?) 20140118 work, later builds don't.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2622325
Last edited by motorowner; 31st January 2014 at 11:49 AM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes