Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Constant Google Play Store error 927

OP planedoc

28th January 2014, 03:42 AM   |  #1  
planedoc's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Texas
Thanks Meter: 26
 
211 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
More
What i have done so far is: cleared cache, uninstalled updates and then let it update on its own and then trying to update/resume downloads, factory reset. It is happening on my One and LG G pad. Anybody run across a fix or have any tips other than what I've already tried? I contacted Google and like an idiot when he asked about me being rooted i said yes. He blamed my problems on being rooted. I dont believe that is the problem since i went all the way back to stock with the same problems. Beyond frustrated.
28th January 2014, 05:01 AM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by planedoc

What i have done so far is: cleared cache, uninstalled updates and then let it update on its own and then trying to update/resume downloads, factory reset. It is happening on my One and LG G pad. Anybody run across a fix or have any tips other than what I've already tried? I contacted Google and like an idiot when he asked about me being rooted i said yes. He blamed my problems on being rooted. I dont believe that is the problem since i went all the way back to stock with the same problems. Beyond frustrated.

Read this. I have never had the problem but if it can be fixed in sure this article covers it

http://www.winphonedroid.com/error-927-android/
28th January 2014, 03:21 PM   |  #3  
planedoc's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Texas
Thanks Meter: 26
 
211 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by spokanite

Read this. I have never had the problem but if it can be fixed in sure this article covers it

http://www.winphonedroid.com/error-927-android/

The only one i havent tried is creating a new account. That kinda defeats the purpose and then I'll lose all my paid apps. Thanks though.
29th January 2014, 03:42 AM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by planedoc

The only one i havent tried is creating a new account. That kinda defeats the purpose and then I'll lose all my paid apps. Thanks though.

Yeah that ones kind of pointless. I think what some people say is create a new account just to update all your apps and then switch back. Maybe uninstall paid apps prior as well. And then re install once you update core apps.
29th January 2014, 11:00 PM   |  #5  
cmlusco's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Michigan City, IN
Thanks Meter: 932
 
3,146 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
More
To me it sounds like a google problem with your account. Does this happen when downloading new apps, when updating an already installed app, or both? Is it just paid apps or free apps too? Try to create a new google account just to see if you can successfully download a new app, or update your current apps. If it works with the new account, then the problem is google and not your phone.
The Following User Says Thank You to cmlusco For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th January 2014, 02:33 AM   |  #6  
planedoc's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Texas
Thanks Meter: 26
 
211 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
More
Well, your not gonna believe what fixed it....I changed my password. Maybe something or someone got a hold of my password somehow and blocked the play store..thanks for all the suggestions!

Sent from my HTC6500LVW using Tapatalk
30th January 2014, 04:29 AM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by planedoc

Well, your not gonna believe what fixed it....I changed my password. Maybe something or someone got a hold of my password somehow and blocked the play store..thanks for all the suggestions!

Sent from my HTC6500LVW using Tapatalk

I'm glad you got it worked out. That's annoying it was something so ridiculous.
31st January 2014, 07:09 PM   |  #8  
planedoc's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Texas
Thanks Meter: 26
 
211 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
More
Well..turns out that must have been temporary. After changing it, worked for a little while then, I had to change my password after purchasing apps twice, error out after each purchase...Google tech help is worthless.

Sent from my HTC6500LVW using Tapatalk

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes