XDA Xposed Tuesday: XHangouts Will Improve Your Hangouts

Ever since Google started supporting text messaging in Hangouts many people have … more

Shattered Screen? Turn Your Broken Device into a Complete Media Center!

A cracked screen usually means you’ll have to spend a hefty … more

Gmail 5.0: Material Design and Multiple Account Support

Google started to materialize many of its applications right after announcing the … more

Some of Our Favorite Features in Android 5.0 Lollipop

Android 5.0 Lollipop is the latest major revision to Google’s mobile operating … more
Post Reply

Unable to install any app manually

OP arckingpin

18th January 2014, 07:36 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 3
 
39 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
I dont what i messed up but now when i click on any apk file using any file manager like root explorer or es file manager i get and error "Sorry,no application available"
1. i have tried reflashig the rom i m using right now CM11 unofficial android 4.4.2 (http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2525713)
2.apps downloaded from play store are installling automatically(as it usually does) and working perfectly
3.I am able to instally apk files as system apps (by moving it to system/apps folder and changing permissions and then rebooting the device)
4.I DONT WANNA DO A FACTORY RESET!!!!!!!
Plz help me out here guys....
I m really stuck...
I think package installer has stopperd working for some reason...
Is there anything i could do to fix it..
Is there any ALTERNATE packacge installer i could use?
URGENT HELP NEEDE!!
Last edited by arckingpin; 18th January 2014 at 07:39 PM. Reason: Incorrect spelling
20th January 2014, 05:42 PM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Flag Baguio City
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
If you don't want to do wipe data factory reset, then I can say you're really stuck with that problem FOREVER!
28th January 2014, 04:31 PM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by arckingpin

I dont what i messed up but now when i click on any apk file using any file manager like root explorer or es file manager i get and error "Sorry,no application available"
1. i have tried reflashig the rom i m using right now CM11 unofficial android 4.4.2 (http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2525713)
2.apps downloaded from play store are installling automatically(as it usually does) and working perfectly
3.I am able to instally apk files as system apps (by moving it to system/apps folder and changing permissions and then rebooting the device)
4.I DONT WANNA DO A FACTORY RESET!!!!!!!
Plz help me out here guys....
I m really stuck...
I think package installer has stopperd working for some reason...
Is there anything i could do to fix it..
Is there any ALTERNATE packacge installer i could use?
URGENT HELP NEEDE!!

Dont worry doing factory reset, just back up your data and apps using titanium backup and simply restore them after doing factory reset.
The Following User Says Thank You to awetsm For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th January 2014, 04:40 PM   |  #4  
CSP III's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Detroit
Thanks Meter: 408
 
641 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by awetsm

Dont worry doing factory reset, just back up your data and apps using titanium backup and simply restore them after doing factory reset.



+1
28th January 2014, 09:05 PM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
When the apps from the playstore install without problem, i'd say your installer is fine. I've encountered this problem as well, but only if I was using the wrong file/wrong file extension..
31st January 2014, 12:38 PM   |  #6  
OP Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 3
 
39 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
thanx a lot man!!
i backed up all my data and then did a factory reset with a rom and gaaps reflash...
all is working cool now!!
31st January 2014, 07:51 PM   |  #7  
Mord Fustang's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
100 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by arckingpin

thanx a lot man!!
i backed up all my data and then did a factory reset with a rom and gaaps reflash...
all is working cool now!!

Please make me the favor to tell me if gta - san andreas is working or not with CM11?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes