Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,813,956 Members 42,430 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

No sound and limited network

Tip us?
 
Ainur-Khalilov
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Ishimbay
Default No sound and limited network

Hello.

I do not know English, I write this using an interpreter.

General premise came to me with this smartphone.

Found two strange problems.

1) it is not no sound at all through the speakers or through headphones. When turned on, the default sounds and so on. However, when there is a switch on the radio sound over headphones or through speakers. Tried different firmware. The problem is not resolved.

2) Do not see the network or writes restricted access. Contacts SIM card spots but no network. 112 (number Sos) calls. Sometimes when there is a network of long while. Check calls, well I did not hear. (checked through the microphone voice recording on the recorder).

What can you advise?
 
LamboBull
Old
#2  
LamboBull's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 302
Posts: 1,102
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Melbourne
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ainur-Khalilov View Post
Hello.

I do not know English, I write this using an interpreter.

General premise came to me with this smartphone.

Found two strange problems.

1) it is not no sound at all through the speakers or through headphones. When turned on, the default sounds and so on. However, when there is a switch on the radio sound over headphones or through speakers. Tried different firmware. The problem is not resolved.

2) Do not see the network or writes restricted access. Contacts SIM card spots but no network. 112 (number Sos) calls. Sometimes when there is a network of long while. Check calls, well I did not hear. (checked through the microphone voice recording on the recorder).

What can you advise?
We need more information.

ROM?
Rooted?
Bootloader?
Warranty Period?

If you are rooted, try switching roms.

Sent from my Nexus 5
Current Phone: Google Nexus 5



Previous Phone: HTC Incredible S
 
Ainur-Khalilov
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Ishimbay
Quote:
Originally Posted by LamboBull View Post
We need more information.

ROM?
Rooted?
Bootloader?
Warranty Period?

If you are rooted, try switching roms.

Sent from my Nexus 5
Rom:
*** Unlocked ***
VIVO PVT SHIP S-OFF RL
HBOOT-2.02.0002
RADIO-3831.18.00.11_M
eMMC-boot
May 22 2012, 14:22:08

Root:
Root put, does not help. Currently worth official firmware 4.0.4.

Bootloader:
Currently the standard boot.
Tried to flash through 4ext and CWM

Warrantly Period:
Warranty period is not present, as ordered from online store with China.

P.S. In other forums, some also have the same problems occur.
 
LamboBull
Old
#4  
LamboBull's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 302
Posts: 1,102
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Melbourne
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ainur-Khalilov View Post
Rom:
*** Unlocked ***
VIVO PVT SHIP S-OFF RL
HBOOT-2.02.0002
RADIO-3831.18.00.11_M
eMMC-boot
May 22 2012, 14:22:08

Root:
Root put, does not help. Currently worth official firmware 4.0.4.

Bootloader:
Currently the standard boot.
Tried to flash through 4ext and CWM

Warrantly Period:
Warranty period is not present, as ordered from online store with China.

P.S. In other forums, some also have the same problems occur.
Ok you are rooted.

Rom: Install a rom such as SVHD. See if the problem persists. If it does, it may be hardware problem.

Sent from my Nexus 5
Current Phone: Google Nexus 5



Previous Phone: HTC Incredible S
 
Ainur-Khalilov
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Ishimbay
Quote:
Originally Posted by LamboBull View Post
Ok you are rooted.

Rom: Install a rom such as SVHD. See if the problem persists. If it does, it may be hardware problem.

Sent from my Nexus 5


Put what you suggested.

And what changes I noticed:
1) Network began to appear frequently after time to register it in the settings. Well anyway disappears.

2) Problems with the sound remained. Since the standard does not have a radio, no sound could verify.

When I phoned the network was from this phone to another, hear me, and I'm not hearing.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes