Samsung Unpacked Coverage: All About the S6

more

Samsung Galaxy S6 Cameras

more

The Battery Behind the Samsung S6 and S6 Edge

more

Samsung S6 and S6 Edge Performance

more
Post Reply

ODIN to stock?

OP RemnantKing2

31st January 2014, 05:15 PM   |  #1  
RemnantKing2's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 185
 
478 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
More
I seem to have done something stupid. I wiped the stock tab in SafeStrap and after that the phone wont go past the splash logo.

Would I be able to flash back to stock through ODIN?
31st January 2014, 06:12 PM   |  #2  
Mistertac's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Springfield, Ma
Thanks Meter: 2,483
 
4,518 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by RemnantKing2

I seem to have done something stupid. I wiped the stock tab in SafeStrap and after that the phone wont go past the splash logo.

Would I be able to flash back to stock through ODIN?

You try getting into download mode yet? You should be able to.

Sent from my SCH-I545 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
31st January 2014, 08:18 PM   |  #3  
RemnantKing2's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 185
 
478 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mistertac

You try getting into download mode yet? You should be able to.

Sent from my SCH-I545 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

I can get into download mode, but I cant do much from there since I dont have anything on the SD card besides a ROM.
31st January 2014, 09:38 PM   |  #4  
joshm.1219's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Philadelphia
Thanks Meter: 1,580
 
3,699 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
What build are you on? Here's a link for what you need if you are MJ7 or MK2.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2578209
These are tar images you flash in odin that take you back to stock. I would recommend the full wipe version.

Sent from my SCH-I545 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to joshm.1219 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
31st January 2014, 09:46 PM   |  #5  
RemnantKing2's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 185
 
478 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by joshm.1219

What build are you on? Here's a link for what you need if you are MJ7 or MK2.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2578209
These are tar images you flash in odin that take you back to stock. I would recommend the full wipe version.

Sent from my SCH-I545 using Tapatalk

Ah, yes that's exactly what I was looking for. I am on MK2.

I appreciate it
31st January 2014, 09:47 PM   |  #6  
joshm.1219's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Philadelphia
Thanks Meter: 1,580
 
3,699 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
No problem lol remember you from trans nebula thread I think, had to help out.

Sent from my SCH-I545 using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes