Lollipop for OnePlus One Enters Testing Stage

Cyanogen just announced on their twitter that their CyanogenMod Lollipop build for the OnePlus … more

Xiaomi Business Model Unlike Usually Conceived

This article explains how Xiaomi sells phones not just to be a mobile OEM, but also to seed … more

Note 4 Launcher Theme Collection

If you like the features and integration of the TouchWiz Launcher on your Note 4, FrenchFamousTeam put … more

Verizon Allows Customers to Opt Out of Supercookies

Following the controversy that Verizon’s zombie “supercookies” … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

"invalid card " error

OP vasujahagirdar

31st January 2014, 08:23 PM   |  #11  
cmlusco's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Michigan City, IN
Thanks Meter: 934
 
3,146 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
More
When they took apart the phone and put it back together they may have broken or left loose something that eventually shifted or shorted out. Or it may just be a fluke that the sim slot went out. But i would try to blame it on them lol :-\
31st January 2014, 09:59 PM   |  #12  
vasujahagirdar's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag raichur,karnataka
Thanks Meter: 38
 
657 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cmlusco

When they took apart the phone and put it back together they may have broken or left loose something that eventually shifted or shorted out. Or it may just be a fluke that the sim slot went out. But i would try to blame it on them lol :-\

when i put new sim or sim from other network ,it detects.why should the sim get damaged,.unusable ??any idea?
31st January 2014, 10:28 PM   |  #13  
cmlusco's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Michigan City, IN
Thanks Meter: 934
 
3,146 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
More
There may be an internal short that fries the sim card.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes