Early Lollipop Ports for Micromax A116 and A117

It feels like it was only yesterday when Google announced the mysterious Android L.After … more

Now Gesture Tweaks Replaces Google Now with Custom Action

On most modern Android devices with software navigation keys, swiping up from the … more

ToqAN Fixes Android 5.0 Notification Bug on Qualcomm Toq

The Qualcomm Toq is probably one of the lesser known smartwatches on the market … more

How to Root and Unlock the Google Nexus 6 on a Mac – XDA TV

In the past, XDA Developer TV Producer droidmodd3rx has shown you how to … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

"invalid card " error

OP vasujahagirdar

31st January 2014, 08:23 PM   |  #11  
cmlusco's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Michigan City, IN
Thanks Meter: 932
 
3,146 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
More
When they took apart the phone and put it back together they may have broken or left loose something that eventually shifted or shorted out. Or it may just be a fluke that the sim slot went out. But i would try to blame it on them lol :-\
31st January 2014, 09:59 PM   |  #12  
vasujahagirdar's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag raichur,karnataka
Thanks Meter: 36
 
642 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cmlusco

When they took apart the phone and put it back together they may have broken or left loose something that eventually shifted or shorted out. Or it may just be a fluke that the sim slot went out. But i would try to blame it on them lol :-\

when i put new sim or sim from other network ,it detects.why should the sim get damaged,.unusable ??any idea?
31st January 2014, 10:28 PM   |  #13  
cmlusco's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Michigan City, IN
Thanks Meter: 932
 
3,146 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
More
There may be an internal short that fries the sim card.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes