Would The LG G4 Fare Well With The Snapdragon 808?

The LG G4 has a lot to prove, given that last year’s LG G3 was among the best … more

CyanogenMod 12.1 for Android One

Android One devices once again got a pretty stable release of Android 5.1. XDA Recognized … more

DexPatcher: Patch Android APKs Using Java

You’ve probably seen or installed modified applications, be it a patched dialer for your … more

Is Cloud Storage Ready to Replace External Storage?

With more and more OEMs ditching SD cards on their flagships, cloud storage is … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

"invalid card " error

31st January 2014, 07:23 PM |#11  
cmlusco's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Michigan City, IN
Thanks Meter: 935
 
3,150 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
More
When they took apart the phone and put it back together they may have broken or left loose something that eventually shifted or shorted out. Or it may just be a fluke that the sim slot went out. But i would try to blame it on them lol :-\
31st January 2014, 08:59 PM |#12  
vasujahagirdar's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag raichur,karnataka
Thanks Meter: 40
 
683 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cmlusco

When they took apart the phone and put it back together they may have broken or left loose something that eventually shifted or shorted out. Or it may just be a fluke that the sim slot went out. But i would try to blame it on them lol :-\

when i put new sim or sim from other network ,it detects.why should the sim get damaged,.unusable ??any idea?
31st January 2014, 09:28 PM |#13  
cmlusco's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Michigan City, IN
Thanks Meter: 935
 
3,150 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
More
There may be an internal short that fries the sim card.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes