Post Reply

[Q] TWRP gone loco

1st February 2014, 12:10 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Flag Saida
Thanks Meter: 1
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
More
Updated to stock 4.4.2 rom
updated the bootloader
everything went fine
flashed CF-Auto-Root-hlte-hltexx-smn9005
everything went fine
tried to flash twrp using this file openrecovery-twrp-2.6.3.7-hlte.img
then the phone went completely insane ! just trying to reboot into recovery and being unable to do so
any clues ?
1st February 2014, 12:16 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 365
 
520 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by natoursabri

Updated to stock 4.4.2 rom
updated the bootloader
everything went fine
flashed CF-Auto-Root-hlte-hltexx-smn9005
everything went fine
tried to flash twrp using this file openrecovery-twrp-2.6.3.7-hlte.img
then the phone went completely insane ! just trying to reboot into recovery and being unable to do so
any clues ?

reflash recovery or download another. (through download mode obviously)
1st February 2014, 12:21 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Flag Saida
Thanks Meter: 1
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zroice

reflash recovery or download another. (through download mode obviously)

i tried CWM recovery, didnt work
i tried an older version of TWRP, didnt work!
i tried installing the recovery using GOO.manager, also didnt work
does flashing the recovery before flashing CF-autoroot change anything ? just wondering
1st February 2014, 03:33 AM   |  #4  
radicalisto's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag York
Thanks Meter: 1,427
 
3,511 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Donate to Me
More
You used the wrong recovery version, The version you used is for 4.3, you need to get the latest version for KK CWM by Chenglu or latest TWRP (which isn't numbered yet AFAIK) .7 is for Jellybean

Goo manager won't work with KK yet either.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Galaxy Note 3 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank