Detect, Avoid IMSI-Catcher Attacks with Android IMSI-Catcher Detector

Privacy is always an important topic, as well as a delicate one to … more

Materialized LeanDroid Fights Your Poor Battery Life

Battery life has always been one of the biggest problems facing most Android devices. … more

Bump! Workaround for the LG G3 Locked Bootloader – XDA TV

The LG G3 is a power house device. It’s been a favorite of many people. … more

Enable Call Recording on Xperia Z2 and Z3

Call recording, while not legal in every part of the world, is quite handy in certain situations. … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Change Custom Recovery from ClockWorkMod to TWRP

OP Watashi_PT

1st February 2014, 05:20 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
i have htc one m7 from att

in this time I have my phone in cwm and i want it in TWRP to change the rom

how i do??
1st February 2014, 05:48 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Delhi
Thanks Meter: 92
 
586 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Watashi_PT

i have htc one m7 from att

in this time I have my phone in cwm and i want it in TWRP to change the rom

how i do??

I assume that you have mini-sdk.
Download the twrp recovery for your phone and rename it recovery and place it in the fastboot folder.
Now put your phone on fastboot mode ( power + vol down ---> fastboot )

now open command line in the fastboot folder by holding shift and right click
then type
fastboot flash recovery recover.img(name of the recovery)
fastboot erase cache

You are done.
1st February 2014, 05:05 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by khandelwalsiddharth

I assume that you have mini-sdk.
Download the twrp recovery for your phone and rename it recovery and place it in the fastboot folder.
Now put your phone on fastboot mode ( power + vol down ---> fastboot )

now open command line in the fastboot folder by holding shift and right click
then type
fastboot flash recovery recover.img(name of the recovery)
fastboot erase cache

You are done.

i do that and my command line dont reconize the phone, so i cant flashboot and i dont no why :S
1st February 2014, 05:52 PM   |  #4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
64 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
maybe you could try using flashify? i think it should work.
1st February 2014, 07:25 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by ronaldyeo

maybe you could try using flashify? i think it should work.

how i do it??
1st February 2014, 09:08 PM   |  #6  
Member
Flag lisboa
Thanks Meter: 8
 
56 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
It does not recognize because you must not have debugging enabled.
enable it

Download the latest TWRP
put the image file on the same folder as your fastboot/adb
Rename TWRP recovery to "recovery.img"

Use these commands:

fastboot flash recovery recovery.img
fastboot erase cache
Last edited by badjoras; 1st February 2014 at 09:13 PM. Reason: forgot to rename twrp
2nd February 2014, 03:31 AM   |  #7  
Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
64 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
you can get flashify from the play store. links below.

https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...llner.flashify

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes