Pin Your Photos on Android Lollipop with Photo Pinner

In the last few weeks,we have been talking quite a bit about Android 5.0 Lollipop. This … more

Samsung Galaxy Note Edge Hands On – XDA TV

Perhaps one of the more peculiar announcements this year was the curved edge-screened … more

Nova Launcher Update Brings Lollipop Functionality and Feel

One of the most popular third party launcher on Android, Nova Launcher, has just … more

Check Your I/O Usage with Iotop for Android

Ever needed to check the I/O usage of apps? If so, you probably tried searching for an iotop … more
Post Reply

Bluetooth headset will not launch voice dial of google now

OP gilsh4321

1st February 2014, 08:15 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
For some reason, pressing the phone button on my Bluetooth headset (Scala Rider), will not launch google now, or any other app on my LG G2. It seems like the phone do not recognize the headset as handsfree kit.
Anyone has an idea how to solve this issue? Iíve checked the headset set with some other phones (GALAXY 3, Optimus G) and it worked fine.


thanks,
2nd February 2014, 02:51 PM   |  #2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
37 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Unhappy same problem here
Quote:
Originally Posted by gilsh4321

For some reason, pressing the phone button on my Bluetooth headset (Scala Rider), will not launch google now, or any other app on my LG G2. It seems like the phone do not recognize the headset as handsfree kit.
Anyone has an idea how to solve this issue? Iíve checked the headset set with some other phones (GALAXY 3, Optimus G) and it worked fine.


thanks,

Hi, I have the same issue! I've been searching for a solution for a while without success.
I have contacted the LG support and they confirm to me that there is no voice call function through bluetooth headsets.
My model is LG G2 (Stock SW Version D80210a-EUR-XX).
The following are the attempts have made:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...2476080&page=5 (post 43)
NOTE: I have Google Now instead of Google search and I use Cyberon Voice Commander instead of Voice Dialer

-I've tried Bluetooth Launch
-I've tried VoiceDialerLauncher.apk (Post 10 Quote: "It is because phone launch MIC_VOICE_COMMAND intent action instead of VOICE_COMMAND. I wrote small application that intercept MIC_VOICE_COMMAND and run VOICE_COMMAND. I tried it with motorolla Voice Commands (installed on system partition) and it is works fine.")

-I've tried Tasker AUTOVOICE!

I think the solution is quite simple, for example with an xposed module, but we have to make our request to be take into account seriously.

Please keep us in touch if we found a solution!
31st March 2014, 04:51 PM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Hi, I have the same problem. Has anyone been able to fix this?
1st April 2014, 03:41 AM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
I tried to copy all Bluetooth files from a D801 ROM with no luck... Phone is Bricked, if anyone can help im sure its easy to enable HFP in our version.
7th April 2014, 03:48 AM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Hi Guys, got a solution for you... Sort of...

What I found you can do is remap the redial action on your headset/car to activate the voice dialer app. Just download an app called "Smart Bluetooth Headset" by Yassen Dobrev https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...com.yado.btbut

Then set it to remap the Redial Button to open your favorite voice dialer.

This might not be what we where looking for but it will do the trick handsfree.

Best
21st May 2014, 08:21 PM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
I have the same problem; the phone button does not work in both my intercom-headset (Sena SMH5) inside my helmet and in my car stereo bluetooth hands free phone.
I tried changing this file /system/etc/bluetooth/audio.conf as in http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1023193 but no luck
I heard that with CyanogenMod roms there is not this problem, but I prefer to stay with the stock rom.
Anyone has come up with a solution?
Last edited by ak538cn; 22nd May 2014 at 08:01 AM.
22nd May 2014, 01:05 PM   |  #7  
ilrisolutore's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
182 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cavalier Condorelli

Hi, I have the same issue! I've been searching for a solution for a while without success.
I have contacted the LG support and they confirm to me that there is no voice call function through bluetooth headsets.
My model is LG G2 (Stock SW Version D80210a-EUR-XX).
The following are the attempts have made:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...2476080&page=5 (post 43)
NOTE: I have Google Now instead of Google search and I use Cyberon Voice Commander instead of Voice Dialer

-I've tried Bluetooth Launch
-I've tried VoiceDialerLauncher.apk (Post 10 Quote: "It is because phone launch MIC_VOICE_COMMAND intent action instead of VOICE_COMMAND. I wrote small application that intercept MIC_VOICE_COMMAND and run VOICE_COMMAND. I tried it with motorolla Voice Commands (installed on system partition) and it is works fine.")

-I've tried Tasker AUTOVOICE!

I think the solution is quite simple, for example with an xposed module, but we have to make our request to be take into account seriously.

Please keep us in touch if we found a solution!

Don't work for me
24th May 2014, 01:29 PM   |  #8  
ilrisolutore's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
182 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
News?
26th May 2014, 11:45 AM   |  #9  
ilrisolutore's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
182 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Nobody cares about this issue?
3rd June 2014, 08:32 AM   |  #10  
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
37 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by ilrisolutore

Nobody cares about this issue?

No solution at the moment, but I have not update to KitKat. Maybe it solve this issue....

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in G2 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank