5,600,483 Members 32,602 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Multiboot?

Tip us?
 
somekid15
Old
#1  
somekid15's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 38
Posts: 256
Join Date: Apr 2013
Default Multiboot?

Anybody know if there's a way to set up multiboot on this device? It would be cool to switch between sense and vanilla

Sent from my Evo V 4G using xda app-developers app
 
jcfunk
Old
#2  
jcfunk's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 104
Posts: 151
Join Date: Mar 2008
I use boot manager, can boot roms from sdcard.

https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...otmanager.lite

Sent from my DOWNGRADED EVO 3D
 
somekid15
Old
#3  
somekid15's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 38
Posts: 256
Join Date: Apr 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by jcfunk View Post
I use boot manager, can boot roms from sdcard.

https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...otmanager.lite

Sent from my DOWNGRADED EVO 3D
Good looks man ill be sure to check it out

Sent from my Evo V 4G using xda app-developers app
 
catalinraven
Old
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 27
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Bucharest
Hi guys,
Cam you please tell me if I'm using boot manager to switch between roms is the data (apps, settings) remain stored in the primary rom after switching to secondary and revert back?
Thanks alot
 
jcfunk
Old
(Last edited by jcfunk; 31st January 2014 at 05:52 PM.)
#5  
jcfunk's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 104
Posts: 151
Join Date: Mar 2008
Each Rom has its own partitions. The data is not shared. Also need a sdcard with lots of space.

I also use nandroid backup to install Rom, boot manager is old and doesn't work with new installers.

Sent from my DOWNGRADED EVO 3D
 
jlmancuso
Old
#6  
jlmancuso's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2176
Posts: 2,941
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: bryan, tx

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by jcfunk View Post
Each Rom has its own partitions. The data is not shared. Also need a sdcard with lots of space.

I also use nandroid backup to install Rom, boot manager is old and doesn't work with new installers.

Sent from my DOWNGRADED EVO 3D
Never had a problem with boot manager although I left the 3d before kk. I had a gb aosp, gb sense 3.5, ics sense 3.6, and jb 4.1.2 aosp all on my boot manager without any issues.

Sent from my SPH-L900 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Jlmancuso

HTC Og Evo, Evo 3d, kyocera torque and Note II all cloned on cricKet
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

TasGear: A Tasker Extension for the Samsung Galaxy Gear

With wearable technology taking center stage this year, one can only expect more … more

Intelligently Place Contacts on Your Home Screen with CallWho Widget

There are plenty of ways to get your contacts to show up on your … more

Control TWRP from within Android with TWRP Coordinator

You may recall that back when TWRP2 introduced a couple of years ago, it brought with … more

Keep Track of Everything Your Device Does with Event Logger

Regardless of their OS choice, computing power users generally share one common … more