Velocity is Like OpenTable on Steroids

We all enjoy a night out with friends or our significant other from time to time. However, there is … more

Android Lollipop Lands for the Sony Xperia Z Ultra

The undisputed king of the beasts–at least in Sony’s current stable,is the … more

Android 5.0 Lollipop in 3D–EVO 3D, That Is!

It is that time of the year once again. Flowers bloom (or snow falls, depending on which … more

Gaming Console with Lollipop? Ouya Gets an Android TV Port

Android is a very flexible platform, and it can be used on a large variety of … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] How to fix bad flash 4.4 ?

OP LIPA

1st February 2014, 09:12 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Luxembourg
Thanks Meter: 5
 
157 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
More
Help,

Before I was with 4.4 XEO Region (Knox 0x1), I wanted to go to PRO Region

I was nearly at the end of Odin 3.07:
hidden.img.ext4
transmission complete
now writing ....
Receive response from boot-loader
FAIL!(Size)

I want to keep Samsung stock, and take the minus of risk because I have Knox 01
(I can go to download mode without problem)

Thanks in advance for your help
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	BadFlash.png
Views:	963
Size:	105.0 KB
ID:	2552229  
1st February 2014, 09:14 AM   |  #2  
radicalisto's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag York
Thanks Meter: 1,509
 
3,698 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Donate to Me
More
Different regions/carriers are having flash issues, you need to go XEO (Poland) - not sure why region/carriers having issues but they are.
The Following User Says Thank You to radicalisto For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st February 2014, 09:17 AM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Flag Luxembourg
Thanks Meter: 5
 
157 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by radicalisto

Different regions/carriers are having flash issues, you need to go XEO (Poland) - not sure why region/carriers having issues but they are.

Thanks for your answer ... so now you think I am stuck on Poland ?
1st February 2014, 09:20 AM   |  #4  
radicalisto's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag York
Thanks Meter: 1,509
 
3,698 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Donate to Me
More
Only in the short term until the next incremental update - Max a couple of months, depends how fast Samsung push out fixes. But XEO should be fine plus it has no carrier bloat + it has European CSC's etc so works all over Europe
1st February 2014, 09:24 AM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Flag Luxembourg
Thanks Meter: 5
 
157 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by radicalisto

Only in the short term until the next incremental update - Max a couple of months, depends how fast Samsung push out fixes. But XEO should be fine plus it has no carrier bloat + it has European CSC's etc so works all over Europe


Ok I have to re-download XEO now!

Some news in one hour !
1st February 2014, 09:56 AM   |  #6  
OP Senior Member
Flag Luxembourg
Thanks Meter: 5
 
157 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by LIPA

Ok I have to re-download XEO now!

Some news in one hour !

Flash XEO OK ... but stuck on:

Android.system recovery <3e>
KOT49H.N9005XXUENA

reboot system now

#manual mode #
-- Appling Multi-csc
Appled the CSC-code : LUX
Successfully applied multi-CSC


And now I loop on this screen if I hit reboot system now

I have tried wipe cache partition without success
If it is possible to not factory reset !
Last edited by LIPA; 1st February 2014 at 10:01 AM.
1st February 2014, 09:59 AM   |  #7  
radicalisto's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag York
Thanks Meter: 1,509
 
3,698 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by LIPA

Flash XEO OK ... but stuck on:

Android.system recovery <3e>
KOT49H.N9005XXUENA

reboot system now

#manual mode #
-- Appling Multi-csc
Appled the CSC-code : LUX
Successfully applied multi-CSC


And now I loop on this screen if I hit reboot system now

Take out your battery, then put back in and reboot into recovery, wipe cache etc and you should be OK

EDIT: If it doesn't work, reflash it.
1st February 2014, 10:24 AM   |  #8  
OP Senior Member
Flag Luxembourg
Thanks Meter: 5
 
157 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by radicalisto

Take out your battery, then put back in and reboot into recovery, wipe cache etc and you should be OK

EDIT: If it doesn't work, reflash it.

I have done
wipe cache , wipe data/factory reset

reflash XEO

remove battery

Power .... always to recovery boot <3e> KOT49h.N9005XXUENA6 in red
hit reboot and back to recovery boot

What to do ?
1st February 2014, 05:32 PM   |  #9  
radicalisto's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag York
Thanks Meter: 1,509
 
3,698 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Donate to Me
More
It's just hanging on the recovery screen?
1st February 2014, 06:24 PM   |  #10  
jdomadia's Avatar
Senior Member
Dubai
Thanks Meter: 408
 
1,017 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by LIPA

I have done
wipe cache , wipe data/factory reset

reflash XEO

remove battery

Power .... always to recovery boot <3e> KOT49h.N9005XXUENA6 in red
hit reboot and back to recovery boot

What to do ?

Did u check mark Update boot loader while flashing threw odin?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes