Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Navigation keys

OP cheapshot789

1st February 2014, 09:53 AM   |  #1  
cheapshot789's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Texas
Thanks Meter: 27
 
252 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
More
Does the flex have option to hide navigation keys?
1st February 2014, 09:55 PM   |  #2  
avetny's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Private Island.
Thanks Meter: 1,608
 
5,005 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cheapshot789

Does the flex have option to hide navigation keys?

You can select apps where you want them to be hide.
Also you can hide them forever by Xposed module.
1st February 2014, 10:46 PM   |  #3  
cheapshot789's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Texas
Thanks Meter: 27
 
252 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by avetny

You can select apps where you want them to be hide.
Also you can hide them forever by Xposed module.

So stock from lg they now provided option to hide soft keys, i know that you have hide any phones soft keys with root and apps/mods i just wanted to know if they finally provided this straight from manufacture, does it give you option to hide it on web browsing?
1st February 2014, 10:52 PM   |  #4  
avetny's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Private Island.
Thanks Meter: 1,608
 
5,005 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cheapshot789

So stock from lg they now provided option to hide soft keys, i know that you have hide any phones soft keys with root and apps/mods i just wanted to know if they finally provided this straight from manufacture, does it give you option to hide it on web browsing?

Screenshots
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-02-01-16-47-29.png
Views:	125
Size:	85.1 KB
ID:	2553473   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-02-01-16-50-33.png
Views:	119
Size:	112.9 KB
ID:	2553481  
1st February 2014, 11:07 PM   |  #5  
cheapshot789's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Texas
Thanks Meter: 27
 
252 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by avetny

Screenshots

Thanks, finally they arrive doing this out of the box, kind of like huawei did. I just pre order from T mobile coming from a Note 3, wanted to try something new been on Samsung for a while hope im not disappointed for leaving Note 3 lol...
1st February 2014, 11:18 PM   |  #6  
avetny's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Private Island.
Thanks Meter: 1,608
 
5,005 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cheapshot789

Thanks, finally they arrive doing this out of the box, kind of like huawei did. I just pre order from T mobile coming from a Note 3, wanted to try something new been on Samsung for a while hope im not disappointed for leaving Note 3 lol...



Samsung got better software optimization.
We got snap 800/adreno 330 on our 720p screen... and our bench is only 20.000?!?! Hmmm strange.
Some lags in games (real racing) when many cars.....hmm strange.
But don't worry you will like the phone its sexy.
Last edited by avetny; 2nd February 2014 at 04:25 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to avetny For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd February 2014, 12:06 AM   |  #7  
cheapshot789's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Texas
Thanks Meter: 27
 
252 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
More
Cant believe it has lag... I thought it was snappier

Sent from my SM-N900T using xda app-developers app
2nd February 2014, 04:28 AM   |  #8  
avetny's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Private Island.
Thanks Meter: 1,608
 
5,005 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cheapshot789

Cant believe it has lag... I thought it was snappier

Sent from my SM-N900T using xda app-developers app

We need Cyanogen.
19th February 2014, 12:10 AM   |  #9  
schollianmj's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 87
 
421 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by avetny

We need Cyanogen.

yup.
19th February 2014, 12:55 AM   |  #10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 77
 
437 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by avetny

Samsung got better software optimization.
We got snap 800/adreno 330 on our 720p screen... and our bench is only 20.000?!?! Hmmm strange.
Some lags in games (real racing) when many cars.....hmm strange.
But don't worry you will like the phone its sexy.

I play real racing, and never lags. Bench doesn't tell u much honestly. When I did Cm11 on my g2, quadrant scores lowered by 60%, but the phone absolutely flew! Its documented that Samsung has a sorta benchmark mode where it recognizes when ur running a benchmark app, and it clocks everything wide open throttle.... another reason I don't trust benches .... u never know from manufacturer to manufacturer how they are tweaking things.... Just my 2 cents....

The Following User Says Thank You to canecbr600 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes