5,598,233 Members 47,308 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Navigation keys

Tip us?
 
cheapshot789
Old
#1  
cheapshot789's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 22
Posts: 231
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Texas
Default Navigation keys

Does the flex have option to hide navigation keys?
 
avetny
Old
#2  
avetny's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1560
Posts: 4,914
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Private Island.
Quote:
Originally Posted by cheapshot789 View Post
Does the flex have option to hide navigation keys?
You can select apps where you want them to be hide.
Also you can hide them forever by Xposed module.
 
cheapshot789
Old
#3  
cheapshot789's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 22
Posts: 231
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Texas
Quote:
Originally Posted by avetny View Post
You can select apps where you want them to be hide.
Also you can hide them forever by Xposed module.
So stock from lg they now provided option to hide soft keys, i know that you have hide any phones soft keys with root and apps/mods i just wanted to know if they finally provided this straight from manufacture, does it give you option to hide it on web browsing?
 
avetny
Old
#4  
avetny's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1560
Posts: 4,914
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Private Island.
Quote:
Originally Posted by cheapshot789 View Post
So stock from lg they now provided option to hide soft keys, i know that you have hide any phones soft keys with root and apps/mods i just wanted to know if they finally provided this straight from manufacture, does it give you option to hide it on web browsing?
Screenshots
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-02-01-16-47-29.png
Views:	123
Size:	85.1 KB
ID:	2553473   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-02-01-16-50-33.png
Views:	117
Size:	112.9 KB
ID:	2553481  
 
cheapshot789
Old
#5  
cheapshot789's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 22
Posts: 231
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Texas
Quote:
Originally Posted by avetny View Post
Screenshots
Thanks, finally they arrive doing this out of the box, kind of like huawei did. I just pre order from T mobile coming from a Note 3, wanted to try something new been on Samsung for a while hope im not disappointed for leaving Note 3 lol...
 
avetny
Old
(Last edited by avetny; 2nd February 2014 at 03:25 AM.)
#6  
avetny's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1560
Posts: 4,914
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Private Island.
Quote:
Originally Posted by cheapshot789 View Post
Thanks, finally they arrive doing this out of the box, kind of like huawei did. I just pre order from T mobile coming from a Note 3, wanted to try something new been on Samsung for a while hope im not disappointed for leaving Note 3 lol...


Samsung got better software optimization.
We got snap 800/adreno 330 on our 720p screen... and our bench is only 20.000?!?! Hmmm strange.
Some lags in games (real racing) when many cars.....hmm strange.
But don't worry you will like the phone its sexy.
The Following User Says Thank You to avetny For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
cheapshot789
Old
#7  
cheapshot789's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 22
Posts: 231
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Texas
Cant believe it has lag... I thought it was snappier

Sent from my SM-N900T using xda app-developers app
 
avetny
Old
#8  
avetny's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1560
Posts: 4,914
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Private Island.
Quote:
Originally Posted by cheapshot789 View Post
Cant believe it has lag... I thought it was snappier

Sent from my SM-N900T using xda app-developers app
We need Cyanogen.
 
schollianmj
Old
#9  
schollianmj's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 52
Posts: 340
Join Date: Feb 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by avetny View Post
We need Cyanogen.
yup.
G Flex on AT&T. Rooted, still waiting for recovery and ROMS... Im a flash whore having withdrawls.

I served in, and support, the US Military. Do you?

"Every night millions of people go to sleep at night and wonder if they made a difference. US Marines don't have that problem." President Ronald Reagan
 
canecbr600
Old
#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 66
Posts: 413
Join Date: Oct 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by avetny View Post
Samsung got better software optimization.
We got snap 800/adreno 330 on our 720p screen... and our bench is only 20.000?!?! Hmmm strange.
Some lags in games (real racing) when many cars.....hmm strange.
But don't worry you will like the phone its sexy.
I play real racing, and never lags. Bench doesn't tell u much honestly. When I did Cm11 on my g2, quadrant scores lowered by 60%, but the phone absolutely flew! Its documented that Samsung has a sorta benchmark mode where it recognizes when ur running a benchmark app, and it clocks everything wide open throttle.... another reason I don't trust benches .... u never know from manufacturer to manufacturer how they are tweaking things.... Just my 2 cents....

The Following User Says Thank You to canecbr600 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes