Micromax Takes OnePlus to Court! Android Wear Receives Lollipop – XDA TV

Android 5.0 Lollipop is available officially for the Moto 360! … more

Google Invites Selected Devs to Buy Project Tango Development Kit

Just about a month ago, the curious Project Tango development kit was … more

YU Yureka: Indian Handset with CyanogenMod

Thesoap opera involving Cyanogen Inc., OnePlus, and Micromax is one of the most talked about … more

Chainfire Turns Your Bootanimation into a Logging Center

Having a nice boot animation certainly adds a little bit of aesthetic polish to your … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Error Updating to latest firmware

OP shuyin101

31st January 2014, 07:16 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013


I encounter this error when trying to update to latest firmware for my Z1. I have a locked bootloader.

I already tried restarting my PC, re-installing PC companion, but to no avail. Please help!

P.S. PC companion is actually finished downloading the update and it is now at the point where I believe it should update the phone.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	error.jpg
Views:	357
Size:	68.7 KB
ID:	2550969  
Last edited by shuyin101; 31st January 2014 at 07:22 PM. Reason: additional info
31st January 2014, 07:19 PM   |  #2  
zegun's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
114 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
More
same problem here in Indonesian region
31st January 2014, 07:37 PM   |  #3  
dvildriver's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Port-Louis
Thanks Meter: 0
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shuyin101



I encounter this error when trying to update to latest firmware for my Z1. I have a locked bootloader.

I already tried restarting my PC, re-installing PC companion, but to no avail. Please help!

P.S. PC companion is actually finished downloading the update and it is now at the point where I believe it should update the phone.

Try using Sony Update Service to update and let me know if you got any issue
31st January 2014, 07:43 PM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by dvildriver

Try using Sony Update Service to update and let me know if you got any issue

Will it wipe out my data?
31st January 2014, 07:58 PM   |  #5  
zegun's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
114 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
More
SUS somehow wont recognize the Z1.....

this problem is on the Sony server's side
1st February 2014, 06:44 AM   |  #6  
dvildriver's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Port-Louis
Thanks Meter: 0
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zegun

SUS somehow wont recognize the Z1.....

this problem is on the Sony server's side

I think you should wait for the ftf file and flashed it through flashtool.

---------- Post added at 05:44 AM ---------- Previous post was at 05:41 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by shuyin101

Will it wipe out my data?

Wait for the ftf file and flash through flashtool and untick wipe Data to keep your data
1st February 2014, 06:44 AM   |  #7  
zegun's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
114 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dvildriver

I think you should wait for the ftf file and flashed it through flashtool.

Nah
The PCC update is working fine now, im on 136 now

Sent from my C6903 using Tapatalk
1st February 2014, 03:56 PM   |  #8  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Mine now works via PCC and I did not do anything, I just let a day pass. Weird.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes