5,603,920 Members 42,236 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Problems with rom d80210f-466-92

Tip us?
 
Iniesta89
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 15
Join Date: Jun 2009
Default Problems with rom d80210f-466-92

Hello guys,

I need some help. Yesterday I received my new LG G2 D802 which ive imported from Hong Kong. It came with "d80210f-466-92" rom and ive been trying for hours to change it to a dutch or european rom but it wont work.

I did a factory reset through the menu and installed the LG Mobile Support tool and the drivers. Ive been running UpTestEx and it seems to be running the update but after turning on and doing a complete wipe (with the down button and powerbutton) the rom remains the same. Ive been trying this with the European rom and the dutch rom but no succes. After the update it starts up in chinese/korean or idk what language that is and the rom remains "d80210f-466-92" . Does someone know what might be the problem?

Does anyone know this rom? I seem to find little information about it and more people seem to have trouble witht this rom.
 
abdulkadiro
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 55
Posts: 461
Join Date: Mar 2013
Does it come up with 10f or do u update it? I have the same g2 but im on d80210b-466-92 and i havent got any updates
 
letschky
Old
#3  
letschky's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 478
Posts: 581
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Vienna

 
DONATE TO ME
My G2 is from Singapur,i can flash all Kdz for D802,from Holland,Italy,German etc...

LG G Flex D955
Stock Rom Root

LG G Pad 8.3
Stock Rom Root

Older Devices:LG G2 - HTC Droid DNA - HTC One X Plus - Samsung Note II - LG Optimus 4X HD - HTC ONE X
 
tnvo
Old
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 3
Join Date: Jan 2014
Hi guys,
My G2 firmware is d80210b-466-92 , and i have the same problem like Iniesta89.
Any solution?
The Following User Says Thank You to tnvo For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
bachera
Old
#5  
bachera's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 197
Posts: 1,013
Join Date: Sep 2013
grab a open europe kdz, and flash via return to stock way stickied in general. Then you will have europe rom. But first root and backup your emei off the phone on your pc.

Sent from my g2 using xda app-developers app
 
podge3
Old
#6  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 31
Join Date: Aug 2012
I think I have the same issue.

My new LG came with D80210b-466-92 firmware and I flashed it with the UK T-Mobile version - also tried the Eur open version.

However, while the phone took the firmware upgrade, its still showing the old version of firmware i.e. D80210b-466-92. I've done the hard reset and the phone restarts in Chinese. Once I change to English its fine and all the Chinese apps are gone but its still showing the old firmware???
 
podge3
Old
(Last edited by podge3; 11th March 2014 at 08:30 PM.)
#7  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 31
Join Date: Aug 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by podge3 View Post
I think I have the same issue.

My new LG came with D80210b-466-92 firmware and I flashed it with the UK T-Mobile version - also tried the Eur open version.

However, while the phone took the firmware upgrade, its still showing the old version of firmware i.e. D80210b-466-92. I've done the hard reset and the phone restarts in Chinese. Once I change to English its fine and all the Chinese apps are gone but its still showing the old firmware???
OK, I think I can (sort of) answer my own question.

I just updated to Kitkat. The software info says its on 4.4.2 and the software version is d80220a-466-92.

So, there is no doubt that the firmware has updated, but it seems like the version number xxxxxx-466-92 probably doesn't.
 
andonedroid
Old
#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by podge3 View Post
OK, I think I can (sort of) answer my own question.

I just updated to Kitkat. The software info says its on 4.4.2 and the software version is d80220a-466-92.

So, there is no doubt that the firmware has updated, but it seems like the version number xxxxxx-466-92 probably doesn't.
Hi,
How did you get update for D80210b-466-92?
I'm still on it and still don't have Kit-Kat update....
 
podge3
Old
#9  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 31
Join Date: Aug 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by andonedroid View Post
Hi,
How did you get update for D80210b-466-92?
I'm still on it and still don't have Kit-Kat update....
Follow instructions here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2432476
 
andonedroid
Old
#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Mar 2014
What ROM did you use?

Sent from my LG-D802 using xda app-developers app

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...