Chainfire Turns Your Bootanimation into a Logging Center

Having a nice boot animation certainly adds a little bit of aesthetic polish to your … more

Android TV Launcher Pushed to Google Play

Over the past decade, the tech universe has seen two drastic and widely contrasting changes with … more

Cyngn, OnePlus, Micromax – The Legal Battle

Recently, a battle has been waging in India over the rights to distribute the commercial … more

Lean Mean Battery Power Saving App Review

We talk a lot about battery topics here at XDA TV. We talk about everything from Power Banks to USB … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Sacs 5.5 is so laggy i install kt kernel is that the problem

OP HustleManiac

31st January 2014, 10:21 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Donate to Me
More
i love this rom just runing really sloww
1st February 2014, 12:15 AM   |  #2  
leaderbuilder's Avatar
Senior Member
Somewhere in the dark and wet Northwest.
Thanks Meter: 1,253
 
2,291 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by HustleManiac

i love this rom just runing really sloww

Boy who knows, could be.
But you should ask this on that dev's ROM section.
Also while you're on that tangent it has been discused dozens (if not HUNDREDS) of times in that forum that the KT kernel DOES NOT WORK ON ALL devices. It may work for some but certainly not all.
Spend some time reading through the ENTIRE thread and you'll find the answers you seek.
Good luck.
The Following User Says Thank You to leaderbuilder For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st February 2014, 02:27 AM   |  #3  
daniel4653's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Southern California
Thanks Meter: 2,742
 
8,462 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
This^^^

Almost exactly what I was going to say. Its been stated in Sacs thread and you should read/search more.

Sent from my SPH-L720 using Tapatalk
1st February 2014, 05:28 PM   |  #4  
cruise350's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Memphis, TN
Thanks Meter: 605
 
1,892 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
More
He can't post in Sac's thread, it was his first post. Don't you need 10 posts to post in a development thread.
1st February 2014, 06:00 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Donate to Me
More
I tried to post in sacs and it redirected me here

Sent from my SPH-L720 using xda app-developers app
1st February 2014, 06:42 PM   |  #6  
daniel4653's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Southern California
Thanks Meter: 2,742
 
8,462 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
He may not be able to post there's buy that doesn't mean he isn't able to search the thread to see what people say about Ktoonz. Anyways have you tired to flash a stock kernel?,

Sent from my SPH-L720 using Tapatalk
1st February 2014, 07:01 PM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Donate to Me
More
Just re flashed the rim and use the unknown

Sent from my SPH-L720 using xda app-developers app

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes