Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,786,401 Members 44,659 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Can't Install New ROMs

Tip us?
 
cmdru1980
Old
#1  
cmdru1980's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 20
Posts: 141
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Desoto, TX
Default Can't Install New ROMs

I'm on CM 11 & everytime I go to recovery and follow the process of erasing and installing, when I try to install the ROM, it gives me an error (status 7). Any help will be appreciated.

Sent from my MB886 using xda premium
 
clockcycle
Old
(Last edited by clockcycle; 27th January 2014 at 01:59 PM.)
#2  
clockcycle's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 389
Posts: 2,033
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Miami, FL
What recovery are you trying and flashing what rom?

Sent from my MB886 using Tapatalk
Disclaimer: The information contained herein is made for educational purposes only. If you decide to access linked third-party web sites or make use of said information, you do so at your own risk. The information may be changed without notice and is not guaranteed to be complete, correct, timely, current or up-to-date.

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to clockcycle For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
cmdru1980
Old
#3  
cmdru1980's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 20
Posts: 141
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Desoto, TX
ClockworkMod touch 6.0.4.4 & SlimKat 4.4.2

Sent from my MB886 using xda premium
 
cmdru1980
Old
#4  
cmdru1980's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 20
Posts: 141
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Desoto, TX
But, pretty much any of the newer Tom's beside OSE, it gives me the error.

Sent from my MB886 using xda premium
 
tember1214
Old
#5  
tember1214's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 177
Posts: 456
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Portsmouth NH
I would try philz recovery never had any issues with it

Sent from my MB886 using Tapatalk
 
dmeyer
Old
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Jan 2014
Hey, I am a bit of a n00b, but I acquired a rooted MB886 with Slimkat 4.4.2 from a pawn shop. I know nothing about this stuff but I'd like to return the phone to factory stock condition. I am for some reason unable to get LTE signal on this phone. Best it does is HSPA+. When I go to *#*#4636#*#* it won't let me select LTE (GSM) option, it just keeps switching back to WCDMA preferred. And in the network settings, it only gives me the option for 3G or 2G, nothing for 4G or LTE... I feel like Slimkat is buggy.

Can someone point me in the right direction?
 
bmatney
Old
#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 54
Posts: 165
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Eagan
This thread should tell you all you need to know about flashing stock.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2262726

[Tools][TheMythTeam] Myth Tools for Atrix HD - Update v1.2 (08/05)

Sent from my MB886 using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to bmatney For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
dmeyer
Old
(Last edited by dmeyer; 1st February 2014 at 08:13 PM.)
#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Jan 2014
delete

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


MultiROM Ported to the Moto E

Few categoriesof Android development are as intrinsically interestingas the ability to boot into multiple … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: How to Control Google Play Wake Locks – XDA Developer TV

Xposed Modules are usually pretty simple. There are a few … more

Make Text Entry More Efficient with Macro Text Expansion

One of the best things about the modern day smartphone is its ability to save us … more

Fix KitKat WiFi Drops on Your Own

Despite introducing many useful features and overall great performance and enhancements,Android 4.4 KitKat … more