Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Titanium Backup problem

OP kazanski

1st February 2014, 05:53 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Flag Delhi
Thanks Meter: 1
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
I am on Probam 4.4.2 rom. I just flashed the latest version 1.2.7. A fresh install, full wipe/clean, cleared dalvik.
Flashed devil kernel 2.3.2.

I had taken a titanium backup of all my necessary apps earlier. Once i did this installation, I was not able to see any of my backups in Titanium Backup.
Checked manually under emulated-> legacy -> Titanium Backup folder, the backup files are still present there. I tried to import the backup manually but that gave me an error message saying "Failed to import Backup".

I have done many clean installs earlier, but never faced this issue. This is the first time something like this has happened.

I'm hoping to get a solution.
The Following User Says Thank You to kazanski For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st February 2014, 09:42 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 28
 
373 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by kazanski

I am on Probam 4.4.2 rom. I just flashed the latest version 1.2.7. A fresh install, full wipe/clean, cleared dalvik.
Flashed devil kernel 2.3.2.

I had taken a titanium backup of all my necessary apps earlier. Once i did this installation, I was not able to see any of my backups in Titanium Backup.
Checked manually under emulated-> legacy -> Titanium Backup folder, the backup files are still present there. I tried to import the backup manually but that gave me an error message saying "Failed to import Backup".

I have done many clean installs earlier, but never faced this issue. This is the first time something like this has happened.

I'm hoping to get a solution.

I believe you don't need to 'import backup'. You just need to go to 'preferences->backup folder' and select the proper folder and that's it. Then you should see all your backup showing up.
The Following User Says Thank You to testrider For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes