FORUMS

Nexus & Cookies: A More Focused Direction?

It is that time of the year again, and we are approaching the day where Android fans all over … more

LG G4 US Carrier Release Dates

The LG G4 was announced on April 29th with its Snapdragon 808 SoC, a welcomed change from its higher-end … more

Microsoft Reaches Pre-Install Agreement With New OEMs

As of late, Microsoft has been making a subtle but widespread play into the … more

Discover XDA: Discover Greater

We’ve all been there at some point in our XDA lives; we used to spend hours browsing over the … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] HTC One Soft/Bricked Boot Loop

31st January 2014, 01:22 AM |#1  
DroidDoode's Avatar
OP Junior Member
London
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hi Everyone

I humbly approach you today with a HTC One issue, that needs solving as I have no phone as a result.

So to put it simply I Unlocked and Rooted my device through this guide .
/watch?v=kJYAS2KN17Y

Following that I proceeded to gain S-OFF, or at least I believe I did. Checked the Bootloader after and it said S-ON :S Through this guide.
/watch?v=NeFwsqU4YL4

All seemed well up to this point, so then I followed to this guide to install 4.4 KitKat on my HTC One (I am based in the UK, and the network my phone runs in is O2).
/watch?v=AySbx90YB-s

However as it turns out, my phone will now turn on, I will reach the default Android Language Selection menu, and my phone reboots automatically before I can even press anything. I have tried to re-install the "bigxie_Reset_M7_3.62.401.1.zip" several times, and nothing has come from it.

So I attempted to restore my stock HTC rom, using the "RUU_M7_UL_JB_50_HTC_Europe_1.28.401.7_Radio_A4.13 .3231.27_10.31.11131.05_release_310878_signed.exe" and it fails every time, and it also detects no image when I run it, it simply shows what image it will install.

Additionally I tried all possible USB ports on my computer to check for a faulty USB port with RUU, I have tried to push "Guru_Reset_M7_3.62.401.1.zip" through CMD (I am running windows of course) and naturally it hasn't worked (the push). Having not made a Backup because I blindly followed the tutorials, I have nothing to go back to.

I think the problem is that S-ON is enabled and I can't seem to find how to solve it, or enable S-OFF using the AIO Toolkit and pushing Revone. Anything that could help me get my phone working, and hopefully with stock Android will be greatly valued. Thank you for taking the time to read this .
Last edited by DroidDoode; 31st January 2014 at 04:03 AM. Reason: Explain post better.
 
 
31st January 2014, 04:26 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 476
 
More
Do not lock bootloader

sent from my mobile device
The Following User Says Thank You to SaHiLzZ For This Useful Post: [ View ]
31st January 2014, 05:22 AM |#3  
DroxX's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Sharjah
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
I am not so good at android but.......a way to S-OFF HTC One would be using this video - /watch?v=MCMJkVbIiIg

It basically uses rumrunner to do so and for me it worked flawlessly

Hope you can fix your One soon.
The Following User Says Thank You to DroxX For This Useful Post: [ View ]
31st January 2014, 05:27 AM |#4  
DroidDoode's Avatar
OP Junior Member
London
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Talking FIXED!
Quote:
Originally Posted by DroxX

I am not so good at android but.......a way to S-OFF HTC One would be using this video - /watch?v=MCMJkVbIiIg

It basically uses rumrunner to do so and for me it worked flawlessly

Hope you can fix your One soon.

Thank you for replying guys!

I actually managed to fix it by pushing TWRP instead of CWR and then installed Android_Revolution_HD-One_31.6.zip got my OS back and now trying to enable S-OFF.
31st January 2014, 05:59 AM |#5  
DroxX's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Sharjah
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DroidDoode

Thank you for replying guys!

I actually managed to fix it by pushing TWRP instead of CWR and then installed Android_Revolution_HD-One_31.6.zip got my OS back and now trying to enable S-OFF.

Gratioz!!!!! Good luck for getting S-OFF.
The Following User Says Thank You to DroxX For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st February 2014, 08:45 PM |#6  
Member
Flag lisboa
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
I used rummrunner to get S-off. Works like a charm. Takes a bit of time to do it though, don't close it whilst it's doing it's thing!
The Following User Says Thank You to badjoras For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes