Post Reply

VZW HTC ONE losing unlock?

OP O-rangePeels

1st February 2014, 05:49 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Flag oakland, california
Thanks Meter: 1
 
34 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
So through many trials, i've found that my HTC ONE loses its unlock when a AOSP or CM rom is flashed on it. Basically, I use a Verizon ONE with AT&T and when I flashed any non GPE or Sense rom, that it loses its unlock. Does anyone have this problem too?
1st February 2014, 10:23 AM   |  #2  
zetsumeikuro's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 881
 
3,393 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
You shouldn't lose bootloader unlock or s-off from just flashing a rom.
1st February 2014, 02:08 PM   |  #3  
tylerlawhon's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tallahassee, FL
Thanks Meter: 1,007
 
4,483 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Donate to Me
More
I think he means SIM unlock. Although, it doesn't lose its unlock necessarily, but instead loses capability. The stock ROM and those based off it have global capability baked in. Other ROMs built from source do not have that baked in. The ROM would have to be modified to allow this.

Of course, this is all if I've understood things correctly about gsm capability on a cdma device.

Sent from my HTC6500LVWBLU using Tapatalk 4

If I've helped, please hit the thanks button
1st February 2014, 10:01 PM   |  #4  
OP Member
Flag oakland, california
Thanks Meter: 1
 
34 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Actually ended up solving the problem about 30 mins after posting this. What I did was I went into the Network Settings and changed from CDMA to Global and let it scan for about 10 mins. Works fine now. Not sure about data though.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes