Find The Best Apps With Google’s Picks & Other Tricks

The Google Play Store, weighing in with more than 1.4 million apps at last … more

Dynamic Pop for Note 4 (N910T & 910W8)

With the release of the Canadian Lollipop ROM for the Note 4, T-Mobile users can also enjoy the … more

Sunday Debate: Better to Buy Older or Newer Hardware?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on New vs. Old. Come with your opinions and feel … more

HTC Sense Camera & Gallery for M8 GPE Lollipop

If you are running a GPE ROM and miss the sense gallery and camera, this flashable zip by … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

(Q) IOTHiddenMenu?

31st January 2014, 05:40 AM |#1  
ATGkompressor's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 51
 
291 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Does anyone know how to get the IOTHiddenMenu to work in 4.3 TW OTA? *#0* # Doesn't seem to work.

Via Solitary Confined SGS3
 
 
31st January 2014, 02:58 PM |#2  
Mtsprite's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Houston
Thanks Meter: 54
 
119 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ATGkompressor

Does anyone know how to get the IOTHiddenMenu to work in 4.3 TW OTA? *#0* # Doesn't seem to work.

Via Solitary Confined SGS3

I believe that they took the hidden menu out 4.3 to sop people from damaging there phone.
31st January 2014, 04:42 PM |#3  
ATGkompressor's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 51
 
291 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mtsprite

I believe that they took the hidden menu out 4.3 to sop people from damaging there phone.

I see it in all my application managers. I'ts there I just can't use it.

Via Solitary Confined SGS3
31st January 2014, 06:08 PM |#4  
buhohitr's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,638
 
5,465 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by ATGkompressor

Does anyone know how to get the IOTHiddenMenu to work in 4.3 TW OTA? *#0* # Doesn't seem to work.

Via Solitary Confined SGS3

Found people reported that these may work:
Try this *#22745927 (you may see the option to enable but it may not work)
OR
use EFS pro app to access IOTHhiddenmenu. (this will work)
1st February 2014, 12:47 AM |#5  
ATGkompressor's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 51
 
291 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by buhohitr

Found people reported that these may work:
Try this *#22745927 (you may see the option to enable but it may not work)
OR
use EFS pro app to access IOTHhiddenmenu. (this will work)

Can't find that app on Google play

Via Solitary Confined SGS3
1st February 2014, 01:41 AM |#6  
buhohitr's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,638
 
5,465 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by ATGkompressor

Can't find that app on Google play

Via Solitary Confined SGS3

http://d-h.st/u9g
1st February 2014, 06:36 PM |#7  
ATGkompressor's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 51
 
291 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by buhohitr

http://d-h.st/u9g

I figured it out. (ON MY OWN I MIGHT ADD!!) Shortly after, I found a thread here on XDA that confirms my finding that was discovered on the VZW S4.

Open your file manager (I use ES File Explorer): / > efs > carrier > Hidden Menu *Edit text that says "OFF" to say "ON" (without quotations) *REQUIRES ROOT ACCESS*

Reboot

Open phone dial pad and enter *#0*# This is the code for the Main Device Hardware Test Menu. But there are others.

*NOTE: Some codes have the potential to make your device operate an undesirable manner!*





Via Solitary Confined SGS3
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to ATGkompressor For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st February 2014, 10:15 PM |#8  
RipCity12's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Portland, OR
Thanks Meter: 4
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ATGkompressor

I figured it out. (ON MY OWN I MIGHT ADD!!) Shortly after, I found a thread here on XDA that confirms my finding that was discovered on the VZW S4.

Open your file manager (I use ES File Explorer): / > efs > carrier > Hidden Menu *Edit text that says "OFF" to say "ON" (without quotations) *REQUIRES ROOT ACCESS*

Reboot

Open phone dial pad and enter *#0*# This is the code for the Main Device Hardware Test Menu. But there are others.

*NOTE: Some codes have the potential to make your device operate an undesirable manner!*





Via Solitary Confined SGS3

Thank you! Confirmed this works.
The Following User Says Thank You to RipCity12 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes