FORUMS

Android M Code Name: Macadamia Nut Cookie

While the official name for the latest iteration of Android has yet to be revealed, the code … more

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (May 17 – 23)

Another week, another recap. The Sunday tradition marches on this week with a fresh … more

Huawei To Sell Honor Smartphones Via Indian Retail Outlets

World’s fourth largest smartphone maker Huawei plans to now sell its … more

Sunday Debate: Are Smaller Bezels Better or Worth It?

Bezels have been getting smaller and smaller as the years go by, and while devices … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

(Q) IOTHiddenMenu?

31st January 2014, 05:40 AM |#1  
ATGkompressor's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Knoxville
Thanks Meter: 66
 
More
Does anyone know how to get the IOTHiddenMenu to work in 4.3 TW OTA? *#0* # Doesn't seem to work.

Via Solitary Confined SGS3
 
 
31st January 2014, 02:58 PM |#2  
Mtsprite's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Houston
Thanks Meter: 56
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ATGkompressor

Does anyone know how to get the IOTHiddenMenu to work in 4.3 TW OTA? *#0* # Doesn't seem to work.

Via Solitary Confined SGS3

I believe that they took the hidden menu out 4.3 to sop people from damaging there phone.
31st January 2014, 04:42 PM |#3  
ATGkompressor's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Knoxville
Thanks Meter: 66
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mtsprite

I believe that they took the hidden menu out 4.3 to sop people from damaging there phone.

I see it in all my application managers. I'ts there I just can't use it.

Via Solitary Confined SGS3
31st January 2014, 06:08 PM |#4  
buhohitr's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,641
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ATGkompressor

Does anyone know how to get the IOTHiddenMenu to work in 4.3 TW OTA? *#0* # Doesn't seem to work.

Via Solitary Confined SGS3

Found people reported that these may work:
Try this *#22745927 (you may see the option to enable but it may not work)
OR
use EFS pro app to access IOTHhiddenmenu. (this will work)
1st February 2014, 12:47 AM |#5  
ATGkompressor's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Knoxville
Thanks Meter: 66
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by buhohitr

Found people reported that these may work:
Try this *#22745927 (you may see the option to enable but it may not work)
OR
use EFS pro app to access IOTHhiddenmenu. (this will work)

Can't find that app on Google play

Via Solitary Confined SGS3
1st February 2014, 01:41 AM |#6  
buhohitr's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,641
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ATGkompressor

Can't find that app on Google play

Via Solitary Confined SGS3

http://d-h.st/u9g
1st February 2014, 06:36 PM |#7  
ATGkompressor's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Knoxville
Thanks Meter: 66
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by buhohitr

http://d-h.st/u9g

I figured it out. (ON MY OWN I MIGHT ADD!!) Shortly after, I found a thread here on XDA that confirms my finding that was discovered on the VZW S4.

Open your file manager (I use ES File Explorer): / > efs > carrier > Hidden Menu *Edit text that says "OFF" to say "ON" (without quotations) *REQUIRES ROOT ACCESS*

Reboot

Open phone dial pad and enter *#0*# This is the code for the Main Device Hardware Test Menu. But there are others.

*NOTE: Some codes have the potential to make your device operate an undesirable manner!*





Via Solitary Confined SGS3
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to ATGkompressor For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st February 2014, 10:15 PM |#8  
RipCity12's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Portland, OR
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ATGkompressor

I figured it out. (ON MY OWN I MIGHT ADD!!) Shortly after, I found a thread here on XDA that confirms my finding that was discovered on the VZW S4.

Open your file manager (I use ES File Explorer): / > efs > carrier > Hidden Menu *Edit text that says "OFF" to say "ON" (without quotations) *REQUIRES ROOT ACCESS*

Reboot

Open phone dial pad and enter *#0*# This is the code for the Main Device Hardware Test Menu. But there are others.

*NOTE: Some codes have the potential to make your device operate an undesirable manner!*





Via Solitary Confined SGS3

Thank you! Confirmed this works.
The Following User Says Thank You to RipCity12 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes