5,605,250 Members 38,087 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Updating Radios/Firmware from Unlocked Bootloader/S-on

Tip us?
 
bgymn2000
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 27
Join Date: Jan 2012
Default [Q] Updating Radios/Firmware from Unlocked Bootloader/S-on

I unlocked my bootloader on HTCDev when it was available and thus am only S-On. Some roms say I need to be on the latest radios/firmware. Is there anyway I can update? If I used a decrypted RUU would I be able to unlock the bootloader again using the same key I got the first time I unlocked on HTCDev? Is it even worth worrying about being on on radios/firmware?
 
disconnecktie
Old
#2  
disconnecktie's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 993
Posts: 4,490
Join Date: Oct 2011
The method you used to unlock isn't going to work again since HTC shut that down pretty quick. Your best bet would be to use rumrunner to get full s off.

Sent from my HTC6500LVW using Tapatalk
 
cmlusco
Old
#3  
cmlusco's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 900
Posts: 3,108
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Michigan City, IN

 
DONATE TO ME
Htcdev still works, you just have to select other devices. Also if your on the newest hboot rumrunner wont work, you will need to use firewater instead.
Sent From My HTC One (M7WLV) S-OFF Rooted
Hboot: 1.56.0000 (Unlocked)
Recovery: TWRP 2.6.3.4
Baseband: 1.13.41.0109_2
Kernel: ElementalX 13.5
PRL: 15287
Rom: Stock OTA 3.11.605.1

VZW HTC One Files - VZW1FILES.DYNDNS.ORG

HTC Incredible Files - DINC.DOES-IT.NET
 
disconnecktie
Old
#4  
disconnecktie's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 993
Posts: 4,490
Join Date: Oct 2011
I was under the impression that vzw made htc lock the Verizon users out of that option. I suggested rumrunner because he most likely is still on the original hboot if that is what he unlocked with.

Sent from my HTC6500LVW using Tapatalk
 
bgymn2000
Old
(Last edited by bgymn2000; 1st February 2014 at 11:42 PM.)
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 27
Join Date: Jan 2012
The release of firewater pretty much solved my problem... I just installed a stock rom and then ran firewater. Got s-off and updated everything. Firewater did work on the old hboot.
The Following User Says Thank You to bgymn2000 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes