Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,812,812 Members 51,058 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Does Titanium Backup backup IMEI as well??

Tip us?
 
PlagasX
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 12
Join Date: Jan 2014
Default Does Titanium Backup backup IMEI as well??

Hey guys,

I'm about to flash my first rom and so far I made a System Data and User App backup using Tintanium.

Now I read somewhere that for Samsungs we need to backup IMEI info as well...Does Titanium do that?

Thanks!
 
ahac85
Old
#2  
ahac85's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 104
Posts: 968
Join Date: Aug 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by PlagasX View Post
Hey guys,

I'm about to flash my first rom and so far I made a System Data and User App backup using Tintanium.

Now I read somewhere that for Samsungs we need to backup IMEI info as well...Does Titanium do that?

Thanks!
No it doesnt, u need to backup your efs using another tool such as efsPRO, search on Google

Sent from my GT-I9300
------------------------------------------------------------
SAMSUNG GALAXY S3
------------------------------------------------------------
ROM: Stock Odexed MK6 | JellyBean 4.3
KERNEL: Boeffla Kernel 5.2 Stable
RECOVERY: PhilZ Touch CWM 6.12.8
------------------------------------------------------------

Sign up for FREE 2GB Dropbox Cloud Storage and get an additional 500mb space! db.tt/4Mpm5Us
The Following User Says Thank You to ahac85 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
PlagasX
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 12
Join Date: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by ahac85 View Post
No it doesnt, u need to backup your efs using another tool such as efsPRO, search on Google

Sent from my GT-I9300

I have TWRP recovery and I noticed that it copied a folder EFS during backup...does that mean I'm good?
 
ahac85
Old
#4  
ahac85's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 104
Posts: 968
Join Date: Aug 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by PlagasX View Post
I have TWRP recovery and I noticed that it copied a folder EFS during backup...does that mean I'm good?
Yes thats ok, but I wouldn't know how to restore that, I highly recommend efspro, ive lost my imei a few times and its never let me down

Sent from my GT-I9300
------------------------------------------------------------
SAMSUNG GALAXY S3
------------------------------------------------------------
ROM: Stock Odexed MK6 | JellyBean 4.3
KERNEL: Boeffla Kernel 5.2 Stable
RECOVERY: PhilZ Touch CWM 6.12.8
------------------------------------------------------------

Sign up for FREE 2GB Dropbox Cloud Storage and get an additional 500mb space! db.tt/4Mpm5Us
The Following User Says Thank You to ahac85 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
baseballfanz
Old
#5  
baseballfanz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,711
Posts: 6,690
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Sugar Land TX
You could backup/restore the efs folder with TWRP or CWM. There's a how to thread somewhere around here.

☞ Sent from here☜
**************
The Following User Says Thank You to baseballfanz For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes