Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Can I remove radio .zip from Cyanogenmod 10.2?

OP JACKc2402

27th January 2014, 04:44 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
So I flashed my HTC Droid DNA to Page Plus Cellular. That worked out all fine and dandy, however, the guy I paid to do this service for me warned me that if I flash a custom ROM it would break the radio flash. I had actually pre-flashed Cyanogenmod prior to flashing PPC, but he had me restore stock Andriod because, evidently, Cyanogenmods 10 and 11 do not include DIAG mode. So, my quesion is, IF I remove whatever .zip from the Cyanogenmod package that contains radio information, AND THEN flash Cyanogenmod using TWRP, would this break my carrier flash to PPC??? Thanks in advance for any help.
2nd February 2014, 02:41 AM   |  #2  
enigma2446's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag watertown south dakota
Thanks Meter: 104
 
501 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by JACKc2402

So I flashed my HTC Droid DNA to Page Plus Cellular. That worked out all fine and dandy, however, the guy I paid to do this service for me warned me that if I flash a custom ROM it would break the radio flash. I had actually pre-flashed Cyanogenmod prior to flashing PPC, but he had me restore stock Andriod because, evidently, Cyanogenmods 10 and 11 do not include DIAG mode. So, my quesion is, IF I remove whatever .zip from the Cyanogenmod package that contains radio information, AND THEN flash Cyanogenmod using TWRP, would this break my carrier flash to PPC??? Thanks in advance for any help.

In theory it should work..... replace the cm10 radio with the ppc radio(if compatible with cm) then flash as normal. It's not suggested you do this but it is interesting I would look into flashing radios and such first and make a backup of it current radio and all necessary files along with it... And always make a nandroid before you flash anything just in case... Although I could be wrong I'm not sure I don't mess with radios much...... (all in the name of discovery)

Sent from my HTC6435LVW using Tapatalk 2
2nd February 2014, 04:07 AM   |  #3  
enigma2446's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag watertown south dakota
Thanks Meter: 104
 
501 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Donate to Me
More
Ok edit: was doing some research I guess you can do it to any rom except cm based (unless you get the cm team help you because I'm sure it's possible) was looking around The threads and found how to flash to Page Plus and resulting working on custom Rom.

Sent from my HTC6435LVW using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes