Detect, Avoid IMSI-Catcher Attacks with Android IMSI-Catcher Detector

Privacy is always an important topic, as well as a delicate one to … more

Materialized LeanDroid Fights Your Poor Battery Life

Battery life has always been one of the biggest problems facing most Android devices. … more

Bump! Workaround for the LG G3 Locked Bootloader – XDA TV

The LG G3 is a power house device. It’s been a favorite of many people. … more

Enable Call Recording on Xperia Z2 and Z3

Call recording, while not legal in every part of the world, is quite handy in certain situations. … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

micro USB loose

OP cyberdiamond.steve

2nd February 2014, 03:03 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
The micro USB port is loose on my S4, if i wiggle the cable it disconnects and reconnects.

Tried multiple cables, tho only one that seems tight is when I plug MHL cable in.

Anyone else had this issue?
2nd February 2014, 03:15 AM   |  #2  
Painman1963's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bristol
Thanks Meter: 159
 
341 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
I've had this happen with just 1 of my cables so I think in my case it's the individual cable that's to blame

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk
2nd February 2014, 03:21 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Painman1963

I've had this happen with just 1 of my cables so I think in my case it's the individual cable that's to blame

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk

I have tried at least 5 different cables and they all act the same.
2nd February 2014, 03:35 AM   |  #4  
Painman1963's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bristol
Thanks Meter: 159
 
341 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Yeah that's not good. If you've got the option to use warranty I'd certainly get them to look at it

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk
2nd February 2014, 03:57 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
I flashed pre-rooted I9505XXUDMH8 before any warnings about knox, still 0x0 but just lost root with new SU might have to work out to go back to stock.

But then I work out how to get root after an official update without tripping knox again, arrg!
2nd February 2014, 05:07 AM   |  #6  
Painman1963's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bristol
Thanks Meter: 159
 
341 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Good luck

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes