Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,742,816 Members 39,219 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

HELP - full wiped my phone

Tip us?
 
phunkie123
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 4
Join Date: Feb 2014
Default HELP - full wiped my phone

I have the latest version of twrp installed in my phone and thats about it.

I am s-off'd and unlocked.

verizion htc one

ran a full system wipe and that wiped out my .zip rom file along with it.

can someone please help me?
 
bgymn2000
Old
#2  
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 30
Join Date: Jan 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by phunkie123 View Post
I have the latest version of twrp installed in my phone and thats about it.

I am s-off'd and unlocked.

verizion htc one

ran a full system wipe and that wiped out my .zip rom file along with it.

can someone please help me?
You can use adb to push a rom file to you phone storage. I found this link that should help you http://htconeroot.com/htc-one-tutori...mount-and-adb/
The Following User Says Thank You to bgymn2000 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
phunkie123
Old
(Last edited by phunkie123; 2nd February 2014 at 04:48 AM.) Reason: more information
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 4
Join Date: Feb 2014
i can access the TWRP recovery and also the fastboot. however, when trying to run ADB in my computer the device is not listed.

when running the command "adb devices". nothing gets found.

EDIT - also when i get into the ADB sideload section of TWRP, my device stays stuck at "starting ADB sideload feature..."
 
lj50036
Old
#4  
lj50036's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1123
Posts: 1,305
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Muti-Verse

 
DONATE TO ME
Default adb

Quote:
Originally Posted by phunkie123 View Post
i can access the TWRP recovery and also the fastboot. however, when trying to run ADB in my computer the device is not listed.

when running the command "adb devices". nothing gets found.

EDIT - also when i get into the ADB sideload section of TWRP, my device stays stuck at "starting ADB sideload feature..."

What is your PC's OS.. Where did you get adb and fastboot??
The Following User Says Thank You to lj50036 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
phunkie123
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 4
Join Date: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by lj50036 View Post
What is your PC's OS.. Where did you get adb and fastboot??
My PC's OS is windows 7 home premium service pack 1. the fastboot was unlocked through the firewater method. if you mean the android-sdk tools i got them here

developer.android.com/sdk/index.html?utm_source=weibolife

the fastboot still seems to work as i tried re-flashing TWRP. it was successful. but it still just seems to stay stuck at "Starting ADB sideload feature..."
 
lj50036
Old
#6  
lj50036's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1123
Posts: 1,305
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Muti-Verse

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Fastboot/adb

Quote:
Originally Posted by phunkie123 View Post
My PC's OS is windows 7 home premium service pack 1. the fastboot was unlocked through the firewater method. if you mean the android-sdk tools i got them here

developer.android.com/sdk/index.html?utm_source=weibolife

the fastboot still seems to work as i tried re-flashing TWRP. it was successful. but it still just seems to stay stuck at "Starting ADB sideload feature..."

Ok do this move everything from the folder platform-tools should be fastboot.exe and adb.exe and a few other files to the root of your c drive....

than open your CMD window as admin... make sure you open as admin... than type

Code:
Select Code
cd /
to move to the root of you c dirve and then type

Code:
Select Code
adb
let me know the out come of that....
The Following User Says Thank You to lj50036 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
phunkie123
Old
#7  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 4
Join Date: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by lj50036 View Post
Ok do this move everything from the folder platform-tools should be fastboot.exe and adb.exe and a few other files to the root of your c drive....

than open your CMD window as admin... make sure you open as admin... than type

Code:
Select Code
cd /
to move to the root of you c dirve and then type

Code:
Select Code
adb
let me know the out come of that....
sorry for all your trouble! the reason behind my problems was that my computer needed to be restarted to refresh my drivers. i was then able to mount and push my rom through ADB. whew! thanks so much people! im booting up already. no bricks here! thanks to all of you guys!!
The Following User Says Thank You to phunkie123 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
lj50036
Old
#8  
lj50036's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1123
Posts: 1,305
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Muti-Verse

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by phunkie123 View Post
sorry for all your trouble! the reason behind my problems was that my computer needed to be restarted to refresh my drivers. i was then able to mount and push my rom through ADB. whew! thanks so much people! im booting up already. no bricks here! thanks to all of you guys!!
Great.... Hate to see anyone have trouble with there m7....Thx lj

The Following User Says Thank You to lj50036 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes