FORUMS

Introducing Voices of XDA: Have Your Ideas Heard

By far the greatest assets we have at XDA-Developers are you, the developers, the eager … more

Unofficial Xposed For Lollipop Touchwiz With Flashable Zip

XDA Recognized Developer arter97 has released an unofficial build … more

YotaPhone 2 Pre-Order, Xperia Z1 Price Cut – XDA TV

Android Wear 5.1.1 OTA downloads are now available. That and much more news is … more

[FTF] Sony Xperia Z Lollipop Release

Sony rolled out a Lollipop update for Xperia Z just yesterday. If you still haven’t gotten … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

HELP - full wiped my phone

2nd February 2014, 04:00 AM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
I have the latest version of twrp installed in my phone and thats about it.

I am s-off'd and unlocked.

verizion htc one

ran a full system wipe and that wiped out my .zip rom file along with it.

can someone please help me?
 
 
2nd February 2014, 04:18 AM |#2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by phunkie123

I have the latest version of twrp installed in my phone and thats about it.

I am s-off'd and unlocked.

verizion htc one

ran a full system wipe and that wiped out my .zip rom file along with it.

can someone please help me?

You can use adb to push a rom file to you phone storage. I found this link that should help you http://htconeroot.com/htc-one-tutori...mount-and-adb/
The Following User Says Thank You to bgymn2000 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd February 2014, 04:43 AM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
i can access the TWRP recovery and also the fastboot. however, when trying to run ADB in my computer the device is not listed.

when running the command "adb devices". nothing gets found.

EDIT - also when i get into the ADB sideload section of TWRP, my device stays stuck at "starting ADB sideload feature..."
Last edited by phunkie123; 2nd February 2014 at 04:48 AM. Reason: more information
2nd February 2014, 04:59 AM |#4  
lj50036's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Area51
Thanks Meter: 2,618
 
Donate to Me
More
adb
Quote:
Originally Posted by phunkie123

i can access the TWRP recovery and also the fastboot. however, when trying to run ADB in my computer the device is not listed.

when running the command "adb devices". nothing gets found.

EDIT - also when i get into the ADB sideload section of TWRP, my device stays stuck at "starting ADB sideload feature..."


What is your PC's OS.. Where did you get adb and fastboot??
The Following User Says Thank You to lj50036 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd February 2014, 05:08 AM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lj50036

What is your PC's OS.. Where did you get adb and fastboot??

My PC's OS is windows 7 home premium service pack 1. the fastboot was unlocked through the firewater method. if you mean the android-sdk tools i got them here

developer.android.com/sdk/index.html?utm_source=weibolife

the fastboot still seems to work as i tried re-flashing TWRP. it was successful. but it still just seems to stay stuck at "Starting ADB sideload feature..."
2nd February 2014, 05:24 AM |#6  
lj50036's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Area51
Thanks Meter: 2,618
 
Donate to Me
More
Fastboot/adb
Quote:
Originally Posted by phunkie123

My PC's OS is windows 7 home premium service pack 1. the fastboot was unlocked through the firewater method. if you mean the android-sdk tools i got them here

developer.android.com/sdk/index.html?utm_source=weibolife

the fastboot still seems to work as i tried re-flashing TWRP. it was successful. but it still just seems to stay stuck at "Starting ADB sideload feature..."


Ok do this move everything from the folder platform-tools should be fastboot.exe and adb.exe and a few other files to the root of your c drive....

than open your CMD window as admin... make sure you open as admin... than type

Code:
cd /
to move to the root of you c dirve and then type

Code:
adb
let me know the out come of that....
The Following User Says Thank You to lj50036 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd February 2014, 05:32 AM |#7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lj50036

Ok do this move everything from the folder platform-tools should be fastboot.exe and adb.exe and a few other files to the root of your c drive....

than open your CMD window as admin... make sure you open as admin... than type

Code:
cd /
to move to the root of you c dirve and then type

Code:
adb
let me know the out come of that....

sorry for all your trouble! the reason behind my problems was that my computer needed to be restarted to refresh my drivers. i was then able to mount and push my rom through ADB. whew! thanks so much people! im booting up already. no bricks here! thanks to all of you guys!!
The Following User Says Thank You to phunkie123 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd February 2014, 05:39 AM |#8  
lj50036's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Area51
Thanks Meter: 2,618
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by phunkie123

sorry for all your trouble! the reason behind my problems was that my computer needed to be restarted to refresh my drivers. i was then able to mount and push my rom through ADB. whew! thanks so much people! im booting up already. no bricks here! thanks to all of you guys!!

Great.... Hate to see anyone have trouble with there m7....Thx lj
The Following User Says Thank You to lj50036 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes