Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Problem with KFHD7 and TWRP

OP TedBronson

19th January 2014, 11:47 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
I followed the guide for installing TWRP on my KFHD7 to the letter, but now every time my Kindle reboots, it goes into recovery mode.

I've tried using idme to change the bootmode, but under TWRP I get idme:command not found.

I can boot to fastboot using my cable, and I can restore everything to stock and it works fine, but if I install TWRP it keeps booting into recovery mode.

Also, I have a problem where the volume on my kindle starts going up on its own, and the volume slider stays on the screen until I manually turn it back down. The button doesn't appear to be stuck, what else could it be?
20th January 2014, 05:24 AM   |  #2  
LinearEquation's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Midwest
Thanks Meter: 425
 
1,746 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by TedBronson

I followed the guide for installing TWRP on my KFHD7 to the letter, but now every time my Kindle reboots, it goes into recovery mode.

I've tried using idme to change the bootmode, but under TWRP I get idme:command not found.

I can boot to fastboot using my cable, and I can restore everything to stock and it works fine, but if I install TWRP it keeps booting into recovery mode.

Also, I have a problem where the volume on my kindle starts going up on its own, and the volume slider stays on the screen until I manually turn it back down. The button doesn't appear to be stuck, what else could it be?

Use this tutorial to push a ROM onto TWRP http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2459498
20th January 2014, 09:24 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
I tried that, still no luck, it keeps booting in TWRP.

I am able to return it to stock by using SR Tool and everything appears to be right, but I have tried installing both CM11 and Pac-Man, both end up rebooting in TWRP over and over.

The steps I did:

1) Root device using Bin4ry's Root_With_Restore, option 1
2) Backup bootloader, system, and recovery roms
3) use fastboot to flash boot, bootloader, and TWRP
4) reboot into TWRP
5) Go to wipe -> Advanced -> Check system, cache, dalvik cache, and swipe to wipe.
6) Once it's finished, hit back and do a factory wipe.
7) click install and install rom and gapps
8) reboot system

it just keeps rebooting in TWRP.
2nd February 2014, 08:26 AM   |  #4  
SafinWasi's Avatar
Senior Member
Unknown
Thanks Meter: 329
 
563 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TedBronson

I tried that, still no luck, it keeps booting in TWRP.

I am able to return it to stock by using SR Tool and everything appears to be right, but I have tried installing both CM11 and Pac-Man, both end up rebooting in TWRP over and over.

The steps I did:

1) Root device using Bin4ry's Root_With_Restore, option 1
2) Backup bootloader, system, and recovery roms
3) use fastboot to flash boot, bootloader, and TWRP
4) reboot into TWRP
5) Go to wipe -> Advanced -> Check system, cache, dalvik cache, and swipe to wipe.
6) Once it's finished, hit back and do a factory wipe.
7) click install and install rom and gapps
8) reboot system

it just keeps rebooting in TWRP.

Didn't you wipe cache and dalvik cache after ROM install?

Sent from my CM 11 Device
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes