Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,813,710 Members 39,735 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Problem with KFHD7 and TWRP

Tip us?
 
TedBronson
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Jan 2014
Default [Q] Problem with KFHD7 and TWRP

I followed the guide for installing TWRP on my KFHD7 to the letter, but now every time my Kindle reboots, it goes into recovery mode.

I've tried using idme to change the bootmode, but under TWRP I get idme:command not found.

I can boot to fastboot using my cable, and I can restore everything to stock and it works fine, but if I install TWRP it keeps booting into recovery mode.

Also, I have a problem where the volume on my kindle starts going up on its own, and the volume slider stays on the screen until I manually turn it back down. The button doesn't appear to be stuck, what else could it be?
 
LinearEquation
Old
#2  
LinearEquation's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 405
Posts: 1,702
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Midwest

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by TedBronson View Post
I followed the guide for installing TWRP on my KFHD7 to the letter, but now every time my Kindle reboots, it goes into recovery mode.

I've tried using idme to change the bootmode, but under TWRP I get idme:command not found.

I can boot to fastboot using my cable, and I can restore everything to stock and it works fine, but if I install TWRP it keeps booting into recovery mode.

Also, I have a problem where the volume on my kindle starts going up on its own, and the volume slider stays on the screen until I manually turn it back down. The button doesn't appear to be stuck, what else could it be?
Use this tutorial to push a ROM onto TWRP http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2459498
[ROOT] 2013 KFHD7 Soho firmware 11.x.x.x (no camera)
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...44736&page=101 If needed contact @GranPC for an updated Firerooter.
[Root] 2012 KFHD7 Tate http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1886460
2nd [Bootloader]/[TWRP] KFHD7 Tate
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2128848
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2271909
KFHD7 Tate System Restore Tool http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1951254
 
TedBronson
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Jan 2014
I tried that, still no luck, it keeps booting in TWRP.

I am able to return it to stock by using SR Tool and everything appears to be right, but I have tried installing both CM11 and Pac-Man, both end up rebooting in TWRP over and over.

The steps I did:

1) Root device using Bin4ry's Root_With_Restore, option 1
2) Backup bootloader, system, and recovery roms
3) use fastboot to flash boot, bootloader, and TWRP
4) reboot into TWRP
5) Go to wipe -> Advanced -> Check system, cache, dalvik cache, and swipe to wipe.
6) Once it's finished, hit back and do a factory wipe.
7) click install and install rom and gapps
8) reboot system

it just keeps rebooting in TWRP.
 
SafinWasi
Old
#4  
SafinWasi's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 269
Posts: 506
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Unknown
Quote:
Originally Posted by TedBronson View Post
I tried that, still no luck, it keeps booting in TWRP.

I am able to return it to stock by using SR Tool and everything appears to be right, but I have tried installing both CM11 and Pac-Man, both end up rebooting in TWRP over and over.

The steps I did:

1) Root device using Bin4ry's Root_With_Restore, option 1
2) Backup bootloader, system, and recovery roms
3) use fastboot to flash boot, bootloader, and TWRP
4) reboot into TWRP
5) Go to wipe -> Advanced -> Check system, cache, dalvik cache, and swipe to wipe.
6) Once it's finished, hit back and do a factory wipe.
7) click install and install rom and gapps
8) reboot system

it just keeps rebooting in TWRP.
Didn't you wipe cache and dalvik cache after ROM install?

Sent from my CM 11 Device
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes