FORUMS

Which OEM Would You Like to Help?

Most manufacturers have moments of greatness and moments of decadence, and in the past few years … more

Root T-Mobile S6/Edge on 5.1.1 Without Tripping Knox

If you purchase phones from a carrier, you may be no stranger to the difficulties … more

IonVR Coming Soon, HTC M9 Dev Edition Gets Android 5.1 – XDA TV

The HTC M9 Developer Edition has received Android 5.1. That and … more

Android 5.1.1 Omni ROM For Motorola Xoom

Back in Feb 2011, the Motorola Xoom became the first device to be sold with Android 3.0 … more

214-01 instead of EUR-XX

1,011 posts
Thanks Meter: 1,248
 
By iall5tar, Senior Member on 17th January 2014, 10:43 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hello ladys and gentlement!

i already got a flawless LG G2 the international one, (D802) bought from Vodafone.
My question is something about the Software version.

When i bought ithe LG G2 got the D80210C-214-01 software version but when I've upgraded to the Netherlands one (F) the version change to F but the number 214-01 still there instead of EUR-XX is there a way to remove it? just like EUR-XX??

thanks in advances!
Last edited by iall5tar; 17th January 2014 at 10:49 AM.
 
 
18th January 2014, 11:04 AM |#2  
borimol's Avatar
Member
Flag Spain
Thanks Meter: 25
 
More
I'm in same case. All is working fine and Vodafone software is gone, but software version isn't EUR-XX, is still 214-01.
18th January 2014, 11:12 AM |#3  
Junior Member
Flag Gračanica
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
My main problem is i have software version d80210a-tmo-xx stock Rom and when I go to update center to check for update it says Your phone is not registered yet.

Sent from my LG-D802 using Tapatalk
20th January 2014, 04:20 PM |#4  
iall5tar's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag WinCity
Thanks Meter: 1,248
 
More
any way to remove it? i already tried to format all mounts in recvoery and instaledl everything but seems that nothing happens... =(
21st January 2014, 09:29 AM |#5  
iall5tar's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag WinCity
Thanks Meter: 1,248
 
More
Bump

Sent from my G2 POWERED by Dorimanx
25th January 2014, 08:04 PM |#6  
iall5tar's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag WinCity
Thanks Meter: 1,248
 
More
Soooooo anybody knows?

Sent from my G2 POWERED by Dorimanx
29th January 2014, 07:32 PM |#7  
iall5tar's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag WinCity
Thanks Meter: 1,248
 
More
Dunno what happened but I change the DPI and my 214-01 have disappeared.

Sent from my G2 POWERED by Dorimanx
1st February 2014, 11:00 PM |#8  
gabilondo's Avatar
Member
Flag Torrevieja,Spain
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by iall5tar

Dunno what happened but I change the DPI and my 214-01 have disappeared.

Sent from my G2 POWERED by Dorimanx


You can't get rid of 214-01,I think it's factory marked for Vodafone by IMEI.If you install stock EUR-XX,when you will conect to pc with LG software,a new update will pop-up on screen and if you update will install stock ROM for Vodafone again...
Last edited by gabilondo; 1st February 2014 at 11:04 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to gabilondo For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd February 2014, 08:21 AM |#9  
iall5tar's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag WinCity
Thanks Meter: 1,248
 
More
Hi as I said I dunno what I did but my 214-01 disappeared.
I have to check if flashing a. Kdz backs.

Sent from my G2 POWERED by Dorimanx
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes