CPU Spy Gets an Android Lollipop Makeover

At some point in the distant past, you probably heard of CPU Spy for Android by XDARetired … more

Amazon Fire TV Stick vs Chromecast – XDA TV

There is no doubt that Amazon is a huge player in many markets, and they want to be a huge … more

Fight the Heat and Conserve Battery with EaseUS Coolphone

Memory hungry Android applications are often responsible for making our device … more

Battery Charged in 30 Seconds? Maybe in 2016

Phones and tablets are getting more and more power hungry with each passing generation. Their … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

How to enable Google Now

OP black87

26th January 2014, 02:41 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag It's up to you :D
Thanks Meter: 111
 
421 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
I flashed gapps without Google Now in my RR rom. Then i noticed that i didn't have Google Search/Now. Then i flashed RR gapps. Now how to enable Google Now if it already disabled?

Sent from my GT-I9082 using Tapatalk
26th January 2014, 03:55 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Flag It's up to you :D
Thanks Meter: 111
 
421 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by naufalhadyan

https://support.google.com/websearch.../2824784?hl=en

Like that?

This:Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1390748136105.jpg
Views:	42
Size:	30.6 KB
ID:	2540379
Thats why i asked.

Sent from my GT-I9082 using Tapatalk
26th January 2014, 04:01 PM   |  #4  
naufalhadyan's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bandung, Indonesia
Thanks Meter: 238
 
437 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by black87

This:Attachment 2540379
Thats why i asked.

Sent from my GT-I9082 using Tapatalk

Have you tried clearing data and cache of Google Search from Settings -> Apps ?
29th January 2014, 10:44 AM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Flag It's up to you :D
Thanks Meter: 111
 
421 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by naufalhadyan

Have you tried clearing data and cache of Google Search from Settings -> Apps ?

Yes
29th January 2014, 11:53 AM   |  #6  
iceyhotguy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 729
 
717 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by black87

I flashed gapps without Google Now in my RR rom. Then i noticed that i didn't have Google Search/Now. Then i flashed RR gapps. Now how to enable Google Now if it already disabled?

Sent from my GT-I9082 using Tapatalk

Quote:
Originally Posted by black87

This:Attachment 2540379
Thats why i asked.

Sent from my GT-I9082 using Tapatalk

This happens only when you are not signed into any google account (or the app isn't detecting you signed in).
If you are signed in already, try uninstall google search then install it back from Play Store and see if it detects it.

Once you are signed in, the Google now On-Off button will appear in the Settings page of your screenshot
The Following User Says Thank You to iceyhotguy For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd February 2014, 10:03 AM   |  #7  
OP Senior Member
Flag It's up to you :D
Thanks Meter: 111
 
421 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
Problem solved by tap Google search from Launcher3

Sent from my GT-I9082 using Tapatalk

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes