Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

How to disable 3 dot menu bottome bar ?

OP kidza66

31st January 2014, 11:44 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Flag QLD
Thanks Meter: 1
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
Donate to Me
More
Hey peeps

if anyone would know how to disable the bottom 3dot menu, and just to long press home key for menu like they did on the htc one / x etc....

Cheers
31st January 2014, 06:22 PM   |  #2  
JBS976's Avatar
Member
Flag Cincinnati
Thanks Meter: 14
 
69 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
More
I wish I had a three dot menu button.
31st January 2014, 11:33 PM   |  #3  
jerrycycle's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 161
 
1,228 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
More
Xposed may fix the 3dot disable option. Venom rom has the option to edit the home key long press to offer menu or other choices.
1st February 2014, 06:49 PM   |  #4  
Skyymiles's Avatar
Member
Flag Kansas City
Thanks Meter: 16
 
68 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
Yes you will need a custom ROM such as mentioned above, also Viper ROMS support this function.

Sent from my HTC0P3P7 using xda app-developers app
2nd February 2014, 11:53 AM   |  #5  
pradeepvizz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dubai
Thanks Meter: 663
 
2,015 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kidza66

Hey peeps

if anyone would know how to disable the bottom 3dot menu, and just to long press home key for menu like they did on the htc one / x etc....

Cheers

Am i missing your question? Are you not able to do it by using Settings -> Display, Gestures & buttons -> Buttons ->Home?

Attaching screenshot
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-02-02-14-50-57.jpg
Views:	71
Size:	111.3 KB
ID:	2554365  
The Following User Says Thank You to pradeepvizz For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes