FORUMS

Android 5.1.1 Omni ROM For Motorola Xoom

Back in Feb 2011, the Motorola Xoom became the first device to be sold with Android 3.0 … more

CleanSlate Brings Fingerprint Scanner Mod to HTC One M9+

Work of XDA Recognized Developer tbalden, CleanSlate custom kernel for the HTC … more

Sunday Debate: Which Factors Caused HTC’s Woes?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on HTC’s situation. Come with your … more

HTC’s New Ad Campaign And What It Really Means

HTC has just released three new blind test adverts comparing app loading … more

[HELP] Native Toast Launcher

2,290 posts
Thanks Meter: 634
 
By tids2k, Senior Member on 27th January 2014, 07:55 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
27th January 2014, 01:06 PM |#11  
tids2k's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Sydney
Thanks Meter: 634
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ngame

Oh i'm Really sorry . I have to buy an Ativ S to be a bit useful for other users but I have no money to buy
I'm again sorry I don't know what's going wrong in the Uris I provided :|

its alright mate.thanks for your help. I will try tomorrow.
did you check the xap's i posted in the other thread. I hope they will be useful. Thanks.
btw my phone came with Hong Kong firmware but I have installed the Australian firmware. Im glad atleast this was possible.
 
 
28th January 2014, 11:22 AM |#12  
tids2k's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Sydney
Thanks Meter: 634
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tids2k

its alright mate.thanks for your help. I will try tomorrow.
did you check the xap's i posted in the other thread. I hope they will be useful. Thanks.
btw my phone came with Hong Kong firmware but I have installed the Australian firmware. Im glad atleast this was possible.

@nGage were you able to install those apps on your phone ?
29th January 2014, 02:43 PM |#13  
tids2k's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Sydney
Thanks Meter: 634
 
More
@nGage there is some good news i was able to run the strings which you posted. It was all about changing 'Component' -> 'component' and some other tweaks. But the .dll library refers to something else and hence the data is not fetchable. I will post the screenshots tomorrow. @W_O_L_F can this file 'HTC Diagnostics_Sprint be hacked in any way as I was able to install this on Nokia 1520 via Windows App Store -> SysPush ( via Fiddler i.e chainging the OEMID=HTC )
29th January 2014, 03:03 PM |#14  
-W_O_L_F-'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Moscow
Thanks Meter: 674
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tids2k

@nGage there is some good news i was able to run the strings which you posted. It was all about changing 'Component' -> 'component' and some other tweaks. But the .dll library refers to something else and hence the data is not fetchable. I will post the screenshots tomorrow. @W_O_L_F can this file 'HTC Diagnostics_Sprint be hacked in any way as I was able to install this on Nokia 1520 via Windows App Store -> SysPush ( via Fiddler i.e chainging the OEMID=HTC )

Not for Nokia.
The Following User Says Thank You to -W_O_L_F- For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd February 2014, 11:15 AM |#15  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 25
 
More
Be very careful with the HTC Sprint tool, since it has the ability to change NV values, even if it is commented out. (don't know why.) but it sure does.
2nd February 2014, 11:53 AM |#16  
tids2k's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Sydney
Thanks Meter: 634
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hutchinsane_

Be very careful with the HTC Sprint tool, since it has the ability to change NV values, even if it is commented out. (don't know why.) but it sure does.

thanks for the advice. But the app is pointless on Nokia phones as i have tried it and it doesn't work ... It can go to the menu's bit cannot get the values either it needs Interop or the dll linked is not for the device.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes