Android 5.1 Possibly Coming February 2015

Google released Android 5.0 just over a month ago, and since then Lollipop has been trying to … more

Double Tap to Wake on the Nexus 6 Without Root

A few weeks ago, we featured an app which allowed the Nexus 6 to regain the double tap to wake … more

Make Your Own Heat Sink for the LG Optimus 4X HD

Its not a rare occurrence that performing a resource heavy task on your Android device (e.g. … more

Learn How to Create an Old School Dialer

XDA is not only a great source for custom ROMs, kernels, and various modifications for numerous … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Original stock rom

OP trktommy1993

1st February 2014, 06:52 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Hi, please somebody can give me link from where i can get original stock roms? The one with hotfile doesnt work anymore, and i need urgently the original stock rom. I have now the german rom, but my wifi doesnt work anymore neither with wifi fixer.
1st February 2014, 08:32 PM   |  #2  
D's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag ▂ ▃ ▅ ▆ █ Watching You @!@
Thanks Meter: 4,463
 
7,857 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by trktommy1993

Hi, please somebody can give me link from where i can get original stock roms? The one with hotfile doesnt work anymore, and i need urgently the original stock rom. I have now the german rom, but my wifi doesnt work anymore neither with wifi fixer.

use sammobile.com and register ur self. download the firmware from firmware list.

भेजा है मेरे डिस्टर्ब मोबाइल से तापाटाक के द्वारा
1st February 2014, 09:22 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by D

use sammobile.com and register ur self. download the firmware from firmware list.

भेजा है मेरे डिस्टर्ब मोबाइल से तापाटाक के द्वारा

I tried but the sammobile.com using hotfile also as file transfer so i cant download it.
1st February 2014, 09:46 PM   |  #4  
Adam77Root's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag My coordinates
Thanks Meter: 11,131
 
2,491 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Donate to Me
More
Search for the filename you want to download in Google.

Sent from my OmniROM-powered LG Optimus 4X HD
2nd February 2014, 12:13 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Adam77Root

Search for the filename you want to download in Google.

Sent from my OmniROM-powered LG Optimus 4X HD

If i have XWKJ4 krenel, and XXKI2 baseband version, can i install other on it? i cant find the one i need...
2nd February 2014, 10:55 AM   |  #6  
Adam77Root's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag My coordinates
Thanks Meter: 11,131
 
2,491 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by trktommy1993

If i have XWKJ4 krenel, and XXKI2 baseband version, can i install other on it? i cant find the one i need...

You can install all stock roms over any other, just be aware of the brickbug.
How can't you find it? You're not searching enough. I just tried, searched for latest Indian ICS in Google and got loads of results with working download links.
The Following User Says Thank You to Adam77Root For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd February 2014, 12:54 PM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Adam77Root

You can install all stock roms over any other, just be aware of the brickbug.
How can't you find it? You're not searching enough. I just tried, searched for latest Indian ICS in Google and got loads of results with working download links.

Well, yes i found some roms, but i wasnt sure if i can install differnt ones wich are not for my krenel version and so on. One more question.. what about the brickbug? i installes the app and i checked th prohne and it says that eMMC chip ytpe val00m and something at verdict that this chip may got the brick bug. What you advise? i installed many times rom on my phone with CWM, but never with odin. Should i try to ? i submit that i do this just because my wireless doesnt want to work..

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes