Post Reply

[Q] HTC One Wi-Fi "error"

1st February 2014, 09:54 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Ive had my HTC One (m7) for about 4 months, I recently dropped T-mobile and got one for Verizon. I wanted to use the T-mobile One for Wi-Fi at least, but recently I picked it up and tried turning on the Wi-Fi and got an error message... I also have this problem with the Bluetooth and have had no luck after factory resets both system and "master" resets have had no results. What can I do!?
1st February 2014, 11:02 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
the City of Sin
Thanks Meter: 29
 
173 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Just4itunes93

Ive had my HTC One (m7) for about 4 months, I recently dropped T-mobile and got one for Verizon. I wanted to use the T-mobile One for Wi-Fi at least, but recently I picked it up and tried turning on the Wi-Fi and got an error message... I also have this problem with the Bluetooth and have had no luck after factory resets both system and "master" resets have had no results. What can I do!?

since you did drop the Tmobile one, my guess would be that its the hardware antennas thats the problem the drop might have affected it
The Following User Says Thank You to paul_viado For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd February 2014, 03:36 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Thank you
So what are my options? Should I bother With a repair shop? I know that the disassembly of this phone is pretty complex. Thanks for your help.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes