Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,807,045 Members 38,449 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] no developer message after unlock

Tip us?
 
omgitskyleb
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Jan 2014
Question [Q] no developer message after unlock

Hello all,
I would like some info before I flash Pacman onto my phone. I have followed the instructions step by step for unlocking and rooting my phone using the HTCOneRoot videos and tutorials. Everything seems to have gone perfectly fine. When I start up in boot loader mode, it shows my phone as Unlocked and Tampered. However, when I reboot my phone, there is no red message below the HTC logo (This build is for developmental purposes only. Do not distribute outside of HTC...... etc etc). On the many videos i've watched, many tutorials i've read, and pictures i've seen, they all show that message.

additionally, both SuperSU and Titanium Backup work without hesitation.

Before I continue with flashing, i'd like to know if i've severely botched something or if i'm good to go. Thank you everyone.

Not sure what additional information you need, but here is some anyway.
HTC One AT&T
MT_UL PVT SHIP S-ON RH
HBOOT-1.55.0-0000
RADIO-4T.20.3218.13
OpenDSP-v31.120.274.0617
OS-3.17.502.3
eMMC-boot 2048MB

any more info, just ask.
 
TopoX84
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 22
Posts: 116
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Houston, TX

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by omgitskyleb View Post
Hello all,
I would like some info before I flash Pacman onto my phone. I have followed the instructions step by step for unlocking and rooting my phone using the HTCOneRoot videos and tutorials. Everything seems to have gone perfectly fine. When I start up in boot loader mode, it shows my phone as Unlocked and Tampered. However, when I reboot my phone, there is no red message below the HTC logo (This build is for developmental purposes only. Do not distribute outside of HTC...... etc etc). On the many videos i've watched, many tutorials i've read, and pictures i've seen, they all show that message.

additionally, both SuperSU and Titanium Backup work without hesitation.

Before I continue with flashing, i'd like to know if i've severely botched something or if i'm good to go. Thank you everyone.

Not sure what additional information you need, but here is some anyway.
HTC One AT&T
MT_UL PVT SHIP S-ON RH
HBOOT-1.55.0-0000
RADIO-4T.20.3218.13
OpenDSP-v31.120.274.0617
OS-3.17.502.3
eMMC-boot 2048MB

any more info, just ask.
If the pacman ROM you want to install is a Google play edition ROM you MUST get S-OFF, I do recommend using rumrunner...

Sent from my HTC One using xda app-developers app
DEVICE: HTC One M7 AT&T (Unlocked, Rooted, Bootloader Unlocked, S-OFF)
ROM: Android Revolution HD 62.0 by Mike1986
MODS: Sense 5 Toolbox, Gravity Box [KK],
RECOVERY: TWRP v. 2.6.3.3

PREVIOUS DEVICES:
  • Galaxy S4 I337 AT&T unlocked
  • Nokia Lumia 920 Unlocked - Dev AT&T ROM
 
omgitskyleb
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by TopoX84 View Post
If the pacman ROM you want to install is a Google play edition ROM you MUST get S-OFF, I do recommend using rumrunner...

Sent from my HTC One using xda app-developers app
To my knowledge, the pac man rom I intended to install was the 4.3 edition, not google play. However, if i'm being perfectly honest, I am not sure how to tell the difference.

Here is what I had intended to install. http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2348590 ; then I would run the nightly version: pac_m7att-nightly-20140121.zip as found on the pacman website; as well as downloading GApps.

This is the video tutorial I was going to use to assist me in flashing the rom.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=idnNQwkpL5c
 
TopoX84
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 22
Posts: 116
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Houston, TX

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by omgitskyleb View Post
To my knowledge, the pac man rom I intended to install was the 4.3 edition, not google play. However, if i'm being perfectly honest, I am not sure how to tell the difference.

Here is what I had intended to install. http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2348590 ; then I would run the nightly version: pac_m7att-nightly-20140121.zip as found on the pacman website; as well as downloading GApps.

This is the video tutorial I was going to use to assist me in flashing the rom.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=idnNQwkpL5c
That's a Google play edition based ROM, you will have to get s-off.

Sent from my HTC One using xda app-developers app
DEVICE: HTC One M7 AT&T (Unlocked, Rooted, Bootloader Unlocked, S-OFF)
ROM: Android Revolution HD 62.0 by Mike1986
MODS: Sense 5 Toolbox, Gravity Box [KK],
RECOVERY: TWRP v. 2.6.3.3

PREVIOUS DEVICES:
  • Galaxy S4 I337 AT&T unlocked
  • Nokia Lumia 920 Unlocked - Dev AT&T ROM
 
omgitskyleb
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by TopoX84 View Post
That's a Google play edition based ROM, you will have to get s-off.

Sent from my HTC One using xda app-developers app
It looks like I have more reading to do before I go ahead with this install. The last thing I need to do is kill my phone because I'm antsy.

Since I can't find any tutorials or how-to's on installing the pac man rom post-october 2013, are there any places I can find new information on installing this rom onto my AT&T HTC One.




Also, does anyone have any thoughts on my original issue. Been searching the Google the past few days and can't find others with a similar issue.

Thanks everyone for your patience.


Kyle
 
TopoX84
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 22
Posts: 116
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Houston, TX

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by omgitskyleb View Post
It looks like I have more reading to do before I go ahead with this install. The last thing I need to do is kill my phone because I'm antsy.

Since I can't find any tutorials or how-to's on installing the pac man rom post-october 2013, are there any places I can find new information on installing this rom onto my AT&T HTC One.




Also, does anyone have any thoughts on my original issue. Been searching the Google the past few days and can't find others with a similar issue.

Thanks everyone for your patience.


Kyle
This has all the steps you need to do.. Once you are done with it... You will be able to install many Roms without any hassle
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=49211347

Sent from my HTC One using xda app-developers app
DEVICE: HTC One M7 AT&T (Unlocked, Rooted, Bootloader Unlocked, S-OFF)
ROM: Android Revolution HD 62.0 by Mike1986
MODS: Sense 5 Toolbox, Gravity Box [KK],
RECOVERY: TWRP v. 2.6.3.3

PREVIOUS DEVICES:
  • Galaxy S4 I337 AT&T unlocked
  • Nokia Lumia 920 Unlocked - Dev AT&T ROM
The Following User Says Thank You to TopoX84 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
TJinWV
Old
#7  
TJinWV's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 29
Posts: 247
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Fairmont, WV
To answer your original issue, I didn't see the red message, either. Well, I guess that doesn't technically answer your question, but confirms that what we did was the same. I assume that message would only show up on stock Developer phones?
AT&T HTC One
Stock and Learning

--------------------------------------------
Retired:
--------------------------------------------
Xperia PLAY R800at
Rooted and rollin' stock
--------------------------------------------
nTelos HTC Hero
Daily ROM: CM 7.1
 
smokinmoses
Old
#8  
smokinmoses's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 542
Posts: 658
Join Date: Jul 2012
The red message is because his phone is s off.

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
omgitskyleb
Old
#9  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by smokinmoses View Post
The red message is because his phone is s off.

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
My phone is s-on. I have not yet done s-off because I use a Mac and do not have access to a PC at the moment. Currently, all I have done is unlocked and rooted my phone.

That red message is not visible on my phone, so I'm still searching google and the forum for an explanation as to why it isn't there.
 
smokinmoses
Old
#10  
smokinmoses's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 542
Posts: 658
Join Date: Jul 2012
Because you have to be s off for the red message. S on = no red message. S off = red message. If you want the message s off and it will be there.

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

---------- Post added at 12:52 PM ---------- Previous post was at 12:50 PM ----------

Most people are worried as to how to get rid of it not have it. Fyi

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes